Demise, King of Armageddon


Fiend / Ritual / Effect  DARK / 8
You can Ritual Summon this card with End of the World. You can pay 2000 LP; destroy all other cards on the field.
2400/2000 
CARD ID: 72426662
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Demise, King of Armageddon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2018 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP18-EN232 Common0.02€0.63€0.61€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN155 Super Rare24.98€-,--€11.78€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN035 Super Rare0.73€1.41€1.63€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN035 Ultimate Rare9.79€10.71€11.57€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of End of the World, the main Ritual Spell Card for this monster.
This card and Ruin, Queen of Oblivion have an antithesis in the Stardust Overdrive series called Divine Grace - Northwemko, whose effect relies on protecting cards on the field rather than destroying them.
This card was one of the artwork designs originally made for King of Destruction - Xexex.
This is the very first Ritual Monster to be Limited; it has since been Unlimited.
This card shares an effect with Judgment Dragon, albeit costing 1000 more LP.
This card has an evolved form, Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon, and is itself an evolved form of Demise, Agent of Armageddon.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If "Demise, King of Armageddon" would destroy "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" and at least 1 "Crystal Beast" card in your opponent's Spell/Trap Zone, then "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" is not destroyed because of the "Crystal Beast" card.: When "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" cannot be destroyed by its effect, is it destroyed with "Heavy Storm"?

You can activate the effect of "Demise, King of Armageddon" when your opponent controls "Field Barrier" and a Field Spell Card. However, the Field Spell Card would not be destroyed by "Demise, King of Armageddon"s effect.: While "Field Barrier" is active, can "Heavy Storm" be activated?

When "Final Destiny"/"Demise, King of Armageddon"/etc would destroy "Power Tool Dragon" and an Equip Spell Card simultaneously, you cannot apply the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" and send the Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard instead.: When "Power Tool Dragon" and the Equip Spell Card are destroyed simultaneously, can the Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard as a substitute?

If "Mermaid Archer" and the equipped monster would be destroyed simultaneously by "Demise, King of Armageddon"/"Judgment Dragon"/"Final Destiny"/etc, then you cannot apply the effect of "Mermaid Archer" and destroy the equipped monster instead.: When "Mermaid Archer" and the equipped card would be destroyed simultaneously, can the equipped card be destroyed as a substitute?

If "Imperial Custom" is active and an effect like "Heavy Storm" or "Demise, King of Armageddon" or "Malevolent Catastrophe" would destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the field, then "Imperial Custom" is destroyed, but all other face-up Continuous Trap Cards are not destroyed and remain on the field.: When "Heavy Storm" is activated while "Imperial Custom" is active, are the Continuous Trap Cards destroyed?

If "Divine Grace - Northwemko" and the targeted cards would be destroyed simultaneously - such as by the effect of "Demise, King of Armageddon" - then "Divine Grace - Northwemko" is not destroyed and remain on the field.: If "Divine Grace - Northwemko" and the targeted cards are destroyed simultaneously, then are both destroyed?

Suppose you control "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and a Field Spell Card. If your opponent activates an effect like that of "Demise, King of Armageddon" or "Final Destiny" or "Judgment Dragon" which would destroy "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and the Field Spell Card

Previously Official Rulings


If an effect is
chained to “Demise's” effect to flip “Demise, King of Armageddon” face-down, he is still not destroyed by his effect.

This card's effect is an Ignition Effect.