Debris Dragon

Dragon / Tuner / Effect  WIND / 4
When this card is Normal Summoned: You can target 1 monster with 500 or less ATK in your GY; Special Summon that target in Attack Position, but it has its effects negated. Cannot be used as Synchro Material, except for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon monster. The other Synchro Material(s) cannot be Level 4.
CARD ID: 14943837
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Debris Dragon


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack One AP01-EN002 Ultimate Rare19.95€23.20€28.52€
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN002 Rare0.02€0.29€0.23€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN051 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare0.95€1.11€1.20€
Duelist Pack: Yusei 2 DP09-EN004 Common0.02€0.04€0.04€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN009 Secret Rare0.95€1.57€1.50€
Mystic Fighters MYFI-EN043 Super Rare0.02€0.09€0.14€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN031 Gold Rare0.10€0.33€0.34€
Structure Deck: Cyberse Link SDCL-EN016 Common0.02€0.06€0.08€
Turbo Pack: Booster Four TU04-EN002 Super Rare2.31€2.19€2.57€

Card Trivia

 This monster looks like a younger version of Stardust Dragon.


TCG Rulings

The effect of “Debris Dragon” is a Trigger Effect that activates when it is Summoned and targets 1 monster in the Graveyard. “Debris Dragon” does not continue to target that monster after the other monster is Special Summoned.: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

All restrictions on “Debris Dragon” and Synchro Summons are condition{{SpanSkill Drain”.

If “Debris Dragon” Special Summons a Gemini Monster, the Gemini Monster’s effect that makes it a Normal Monster is negated, so the Gemini Monster is considered an Effect Monster.

You cannot use “DNA Surgery”, naming Dragons, to use “Debris Dragon” to Synchro Summon a non-Dragon Synchro Monster. The Synchro Monster must originally be a Dragon-Type monster.

OCG Rulings

The effect which Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard with 500 ATK or less is a Trigger Effect that targets the monster.: Effect Monster > Debris Dragon

After the monster is Summoned, the effect does not continue to target the monster.

"This card can only be used as a Synchro Material Monster" is not treated as an effect. It cannot be negated by "Skill Drain".: While the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, can you use "Debris Dragon" as Synchro Material Monster for a non-Dragon-Type monster?

When a monster like "Exiled Force" is Special Summoned by "Debris Dragon"/"Black Salvo"/etc, if you activate the effect of "Exiled Force", then the effect will still be negated since it activated on the field, even though "Exiled Force" is no longer on the field.: When "Exiled Force" is Special Summoned by "Debris Dragon", when it activates its effect, is the effect negated even when the monster is no longer on the field?

When "Debris Dragon"/"Black Salvo"/"Doomkaiser Dragon/Assault Mode"/etc Special Summon a monster with an effect that activates in the Graveyard like "Sangan"/"Giant Rat"/"Mystic Tomato"/etc, then that effect is not negated. This is because "Debris Dragon etc only negate effects which activate or are applied on the field.: When "Sangan" etc is Special Summoned by the effect of "Debris Dragon" etc, is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?

The text "This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster. The other Synchro Material Monster(s) cannot be Level 4." of "Debris Dragon" is not treated as an effect, so if "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" copies "Debris Dragon", then you do not apply this text. Thus, if "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copies "Debris Dragon", then you can use it for the Synchro Summon of a non-Dragon-Type Synchro Monster, and the other Synchro Material Monsters may be Level 4.: Can the effect of monsters like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" copy the text of monsters like "Debris Dragon" which is not treated as an effect?

If "Debris Dragon" Special Summons a Gemini Monster, then the "treated as a Normal Monster" effect of the Gemini Monster is negated. The Gemini Monster is not treated as a Normal Monster, so you cannot Normal Summon it a second time.: Can you Normal Summon a Gemini Monster again if its effect is negated?

If a monster's effects are already being negated by an effect like "Forbidden Chalice" or "Debris Dragon", then you may not choose it as a target for the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which negates the effects of a monster.: Can you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" and target a monster whose effects are already being negated?