Darklord Zerato

Fairy / Effect  DARK / 8
If you have 4 or more DARK monsters with different names in your Graveyard, you can Tribute Summon this card by Tributing 1 DARK monster. You can send 1 DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard; destroy all monsters your opponent controls. Once per turn, during the End Phase, if this effect was activated this turn: Destroy this card.
CARD ID: 40921744
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Darklord Zerato


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN060 Mosaic Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN060 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Destiny Soldiers DESO-EN041 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN022 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN212 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN081 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is the Dark version of Archlord Zerato, almost as if he was corrupted after ascending to power as the Archlord.
This monster's appearance resembles the stereotypical portrayal of Fallen Angels and demon lords.
This card's Japanese name actually puts it among the Fallen Angels.
The above can be inferred by the artwork on the card; what appears to be the ruins of The Sanctuary in the Sky appears in the background of this card. It is possible that he may have been responsible for the destruction of the sanctuary.
This card is the cover card for the Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Extra Pack.


OCG Rulings

Sending 1 DARK monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect which destroys all of your opponent's monsters.: Effect Monster > Darklord Zerato

You can Tribute 1 face-down DARK monster to Tribute Summon "Darklord Zerato".: By Tributing a face-down DARK monster, can "Darklord Zerato" be Tribute Summoned?

You can Tribute Set "Darklord Zerato" by Tributing 1 DARK monster.: By Tributing 1 monster, can "Darklord Zerato" be Tribute Summoned face-down?

If "Darklord Zerato" activates his effect and is face-down during the End Phase, he will not destroy himself. If "Darklord Zerato" activates his effect, is flipped face-down, and then is flipped face-up, then he will not destroy himself during the End Phase.: When "Darklord Zerato" is face-down, do you activate his effect which destroys himself during the End Phase?