Dark Valkyria


Fairy / Gemini / Effect  DARK / 4
This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is a Normal Monster on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it become an Effect Monster with this effect.
● Once, while this card is face-up on the field: You can place 1 Spell Counter on it. This card gains 300 ATK for each Spell Counter on it. You can remove 1 Spell Counter from this card, then target 1 monster on the field; destroy that target.

1800/1050 
CARD ID: 83269557
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark Valkyria

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN152 Common0.02€0.15€0.15€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN152 Starfoil Rare0.08€-,--€0.17€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN064 Mosaic Rare0.05€0.25€0.26€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN064 Rare0.02€0.25€0.17€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENJ19 Common0.02€0.09€0.09€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN027 Rare0.02€0.10€0.09€
Warriors' Strike Structure Deck SDWS-EN016 Common0.02€0.15€0.06€

Card Trivia

 This is the Dark counterpart of Dunames Dark Witch and Power Angel Valkyria.
This is strengthened by the fact that the Japanese name of Dunames Dark Witch literally translates to Dunames Valkyria.
This is the only Dark counterpart that is also a Gemini monster.
Interestingly despite being Dark counterpart of Dunames Dark Witch, her outfit has a notable differences in both the skirt and chest armor.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If "Dark Valkyria" is treated as an Effect Monster due to the effect of a card like "Supervise" or "Superalloy Beast Raptinus" and has a Spell Counter, then when "Superalloy Beast Raptinus" is removed from the field, the Spell Counter is removed because "Dark Valkyria" is now treated as a Normal Monster. If "Dark Valkyria

Previously Official Rulings


While "
Dark Valkyria" is an Effect Monster, you can place Spell Counters onto it with other card effects, like "Pitch-Black Power Stone" and "Apprentice Magician."

If "Dark Valkyria" is treated as an Effect Monster due to the effect of “Superalloy Beast Raptinus” and has a Spell Counter when "Superalloy Beast Raptinus" is removed from the field, the Spell Counter is removed because "Dark Valkyria" is changed to a Normal Monster. If "Dark Valkyria" becomes an Effect Monster again afterwards, its effect can be used once more.


Gemini monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Gemini monster