Dark Red Enchanter

Spellcaster / Effect  DARK / 6
If this card is Normal Summoned: Place 2 Spell Counters on it. Each time a Spell Card is activated, place 1 Spell Counter on this card when that Spell Card resolves. This card gains 300 ATK for each Spell Counter on it. Once per turn: You can remove 2 Spell Counters from this card; Discard 1 random card from your opponent's hand.
CARD ID: 45462639
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark Red Enchanter


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN097 Secret Rare2.00€4.66€3.07€
Speed Duel: Scars of Battle SBSC-EN002 Super Rare2.00€3.07€2.18€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN006 Common0.02€0.35€0.33€

Card Trivia

 In the manga, this card has no effect and has an original ATK of 2300 - the same amount as when this monster gets its two Spell Counters via its effect upon being summoned.
With the exception of the helmet, this card bears a striking resemblance to the mage tier sets of the MMORPG World of Warcraft.


OCG Rulings

When "Dark Red Enchanter" is Normal Summoned in face-up Attack Position, its effect to place a Spell Counter on it activates.

Removing two Spell Counters from "Dark Red Enchanter" is a cost to activate its effect which makes your opponent discard from his hand.

Mentions in Other Rulings

When a card like "Breaker the Magical Warrior" or "Magical Marionette" has no Spell Counters on it, you can activate its effect and remove the Spell Counter(s) from "Magical Citadel of Endymion" instead.: When "Breaker the Magical Warrior" has no Spell Counters, can a Spell Counter be removed from "Magical Citadel of Endymion" instead as an activation cost?

Spell Counter Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Spell Counter