Dark Highlander


Fiend / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 7
1 Fiend-Type Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner Fiend-Type monsters
Neither player can Synchro Summon. Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls that is equipped with an Equip Card; destroy all Equip Cards equipped to that monster, and if you do, inflict 400 damage to your opponent for each card destroyed.

2800/2300 
CARD ID: 75326861
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark Highlander

Card Trivia

 This card is based off of one of two religious deities: either the fourth horseman of the apocalypse, Death, or the Morning Star.
This card's appearance is similar to that of Kamionwizard.
Interestingly, both cards are also Extra Deck monsters.
This card seems to be an antithesis to Seven Swords Warrior.
This card belongs to Jack Atlas, while his rival, Yusei, owns Seven Swords Warrior.
They're both Level 7 Synchro Monsters.
They both use Equip Cards to inflict damage to their opponents.
This card destroys Equip Cards while Seven Swords Warrior supports them.
This card's name and first effect may be a reference to the movie Highlander in that if this card is the only Synchro Monster on the field, then there can be only one Synchro Monster out, similar to the movie's tagline.
This card bears a slight resemblance to another King monster, Demise, King of Armageddon.
This card and Light and Darkness Dragon are the only main Ace monsters used by a rival to not have 3000 ATK. Coincidentally, both have 2800 ATK and are also found only in their respective manga.
In the manga, Jack referred to this card as Black Highlander despite being listed as Dark Highlander in the same scene.
This monster appears in the artwork of King's Consonance.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Dark Highlander" targets one monster of your opponent's which is equipped with Equip Cards.: Synchro Monster > Dark Highlander

The effect of "Dark Highlander" which destroys all Equip Spell Cards is treated as resolving at the same time as the damage-inflicting effect.: Are the "destroy" and "damage" effects of "Dark Highlander" treated as being done simultaneously?