Dark Grepher


Warrior / Effect  DARK / 4
You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by discarding 1 Level 5 or higher DARK monster. Once per turn: You can discard 1 DARK monster; send 1 DARK monster from your Deck to the GY.
1700/1600 
CARD ID: 14536035
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark Grepher

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Saviors DASA-EN042 Super Rare0.02€0.26€0.27€
Duel Terminal 6b DT06-EN058 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare4.90€5.54€5.38€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN208 Common0.49€1.38€1.36€
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN017 Common0.09€0.30€0.28€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN000 Secret Rare9.89€16.73€15.91€
Phantom Darkness Sneak Peek Participation Card PTDN-ENSP1 Super Rare1.29€3.35€2.79€
Turbo Pack: Booster Three TU03-EN001 Ultra Rare4.00€7.11€6.72€

Card Trivia

 This card is the Dark counterpart of Warrior Dai Grepher.
This monster appears in the artworks of Darklight, Painful Return, Rivals Unite.
Promotional pictures of this card originally listed it as a Beast-Type, even after it was confirmed to be a Warrior-Type.
This monster was the Sneak Preview Participation Card for Phantom Darkness.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



You can Normal Summon or Set this card.: Effect Monster > Dark Grepher

Discarding 1 Level 5+ DARK monster is a cost to Special Summon this card from your hand.

Discarding 1 DARK monster is a cost to activate the effect which sends 1 DARK monster from your Deck to the Graveyard

Previously Official Rulings


Discarding 1 Level 5 or higher DARK monster to Special Summon "Dark Grepher" is a cost.

Discarding 1 DARK monster for "Dark Grepher's" second effect is a cost.

Judge List Rulings

Jinzo - Returner: If you discard "Jinzo - Returner" to pay for "Dark Grepher's" second effect, you would not be able to activate its effect. If, however, you decide to send 1 "Jinzo - Returner" from your Deck to your Graveyard using "Dark Grepher's" effect, you would be able to activate the "Jinzo - Returner's" effect because there are no further effects remaining on the Chain.: Jinzo-Returner - Spent for a cost