Dark Bribe


  Counter / Trap
When an opponent's Spell/Trap Card is activated: Your opponent draws 1 card, also negate the Spell/Trap activation, and if you do, destroy it. 
CARD ID: 77538567
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark Bribe

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN055 Rare0.05€0.42€0.33€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN202 Common0.09€0.30€0.43€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN106 Ultra Rare29.99€32.24€40.59€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN039 Common0.05€0.31€0.26€
Starter Deck: Link Strike YS17-EN040 Common0.02€0.37€0.45€
Starter Deck: Yuya YS16-EN038 Common0.05€0.32€0.33€
Structure Deck: Wave of Light SR05-EN036 Common0.08€0.33€0.35€
Super Starter: V for Victory YS13-EN040 Common0.02€0.39€0.30€
War of the Giants: Round 2 BPW2-EN087 Super Rare19.99€-,--€9.35€
War of the Giants Reinforcements WGRT-EN087 Super Rare0.29€0.99€0.91€
Warriors' Strike Structure Deck SDWS-EN032 Common0.05€0.27€0.22€
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2 promotional cards GX04-EN002 Super Rare0.30€1.35€0.92€

Card Trivia

text/x-wiki

Card Trivia

wikitext

Card Trivia

 The badge worn by the man has the character 悪, meaning evil.
The bribe being placed into the sleeve represents the bribe of your opponent drawing 1 card in order to negate the Spell/Trap, destroying it.
The man in this card's artwork also appears in the artwork of Sneaky Sleeve, Super Koi Koi, Fraud Check, Super All In!, and Fraud Freeze.
This card has a monster effect-negating equivalent: Recall

Rulings

text/x-wiki

wikitext


TCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Warriors’ Strike Structure Deck – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You cannot activate this card if your opponent has no cards in their Deck.

Both parts of this card’s effect are considered to resolve at the same time.

If this card is activated as Chain Link 2 negating a Spell or Trap Card, the negated effect will not be resolved, so the Chain is over after the opponent draws 1 card.


OCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Trap Card > Dark Bribe

"Dark Bribe" cannot be activated when your opponent has no deck.: Can you activate "Dark Bribe" when your opponent has 0 cards in his deck?

Drawing 1 card and negating the activation/effect of the Spell/Trap Card and destroying it are considered to occur simultaneously at resolution.: What is the timing after finishing the resolution of "Dark Bribe"?

When you activate "Dark Bribe" as Chain Link 2, "Dark Bribe" negates the activation of the Spell/Trap Card and destroys it, and your opponent draws 1 card. Chain Link 1 does not resolve because its activation was negated, so when the Chain finishes resolving the timing is "your opponent drawing a card". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate".: After "Dark Bribe" resolves and the event is considered "drawing", can "Appropriate" be activated?

Mentions in Other Rulings

While "Splendid Venus" is on the field, you cannot activate cards like "Magic Jammer" which negate the activation and effect of a Spell/Trap Card.: When "Splendid Venus" is on your field, can the opponent activate "Magic Jammer" or "Magic Drain"?

When your opponent activates "Magic Jammer" at Chain Link 2 while controlling "Bountiful Artemis", "Magic Jammer" negates the activation of the Spell Card and destroys it, and "Bountiful Artemis" allows him to draw. Chain Link 1 does not resolve because its activation was negated, so when the Chain finishes resolving the timing is "your opponent drawing a card". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate".