Dark Armed Dragon

Dragon / Effect  DARK / 7
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having exactly 3 DARK monsters in your GY. You can banish 1 DARK monster from your GY, then target 1 card on the field; destroy that target.
CARD ID: 65192027
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark Armed Dragon


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2010 Wave 1 CT07-EN016 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN012 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN067 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN031 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN068 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN016 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN019 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN064 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Shaddoll Showdown SDSH-EN014 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Turbo Pack: Booster Six TU06-EN000 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 In the TCG, this card's first release is a Secret Rare, while in the OCG, it's simply a Rare, and so it is far less valuable despite its powerful nature.
This is the DARK version of Armed Dragon LV7.
This is one of the only two Dark counterparts of a LV monster, the other being Dark Horus.
Just as the Horus and Armed Dragon archetypes came in the same set, Soul of the Duelist, their DARK forms came together in the same set of Phantom Darkness.
At one time, this was one of the most sought after cards in the TCG, selling for as much as $250.00.
This monster appears in the artworks of A Major Upset, Dark Mambele , Draconnection and Dracocension.
This monster has another counterpart: Metaphys Armed Dragon
This monster has a retrained counterpart: Dark Armed, the Dragon of Annihilation
This monster's Summoning condition is similar to the Special Summoning condition of Knight of the Red Lotus.


OCG Rulings

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.: Effect Monster > Dark Armed Dragon

This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.: Please explain the details of Special Summoning "Dark Armed Dragon".

Removing from play 1 DARK monster is a cost to activate the effect which destroys a card on the field.

The effect targets 1 card on the field.

You can activate the effect which destroys a card on the field multiple times during the same turn.

"Dark Armed Dragon" can still be Special Summoned when there are Spells/Traps/non-DARK monsters in your Graveyard, as long as there are exactly 3 DARK monsters.

If "Royal Oppression" is activated to negate the Special Summon of a monster - like "Dark Armed Dragon" - from the hand, the monster is not considered to be on the field, so "My Body as a Shield" cannot be activated.: When "Royal Oppression" is activated when Special Summoning a monster, can "Royal Oppression" be activated?

For the effect of "Dark Armed Dragon" which destroys a card and the effect of "Judgment Dragon" which sends cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, these effects cannot Special Summon a monster at resolution, so "Royal Oppression" cannot be chained to these effects.: Can the effect of "Royal Oppression" be chained to the effect of a Special Summon Monster?

The effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Black Horn of Heaven", "Solemn Judgment", and similar cards can only be activated when a monster Special Summons itself without starting a Chain, such as when a Special Summon monster Special Summons itself.: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.
Example: The effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" can negate the Special Summon of "Cyber Dragon", "Dark Armed Dragon", and "Endymion, the Master Magician".

If "Transforming Sphere" is equipped with a monster like "Vanity's Fiend" or with a Special Summon Monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" that cannot be Special Summoned, then during the End Phase the effect to Special Summon the equipped monster to your opponent's field still activates. However, the monster cannot be Special Summoned, so it is sent to the Graveyard. Similarly, if you cannot Special Summon during the End Phase - for example, if the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, or if you activated "Scapegoat" during this turn - then the effect of "Transforming Sphere" still activates during the End Phase, but the equipped monster is sent to the Graveyard since it cannot be Special Summoned.: What happens if "Transforming Sphere" cannot Special Summon the equipped monster during the End Phase?

A monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" or "Judgment Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, except by the method stated in its text. It cannot be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn", even if it was properly Special Summoned beforehand. Also, you cannot Special Summon "Dark Armed Dragon" from the Graveyard even if there are exactly three DARK monsters in the Graveyard.: Can monsters like "Dark Armed Dragon" and "Judgment Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Number 16: Shock Master: If you declare "Monster Card", then you cannot activate the Ignition/Trigger/Quick/Flip Effects of monsters. You can still Normal Summon or Set monsters, and you can still perform Special Summons that do not use a Chain Link, like that of "Cyber Dragon" or "Dark Armed Dragon". Continuous Effects (which do not use Chain Links) are applied normally.: If Monster Cards are declared for the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", then do things like Normal Summons become impossible?

The Fabled Catsith: Suppose that "Royal Oppression" is activated when "Dark Armed Dragon" is to be Special Summoned, and then "Raigeki Break" is Chained by discarding "The Fabled Catsith" as a cost, to destroy "Royal Oppression". In this case, the effect of "The Fabled Catsith" activates when "Dark Armed Dragon" is successfully Special Summoned. Moreover, the effect of "The Fabled Catsith" activates when "Dark Armed Dragon" is Special Summoned, so the Ignition Effect of "Dark Armed Dragon

Previously Official Rulings

Dark Armed Dragon" can still be Special Summoned while there are non-DARK monsters in your Graveyard.

"Dark Armed Dragon's" effect that destroys 1 card is an Ignition Effect. Removing 1 DARK monster from play is a cost.

"Dark Armed Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, even if it was properly Summoned beforehand.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Horn of Heaven: "Horn of Heaven" can be used to negate the Special Summon of a monster with an inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like "Dark Armed Dragon", .

Prime Material Dragon: "Prime Material Dragon's" second effect works like "My Body as a Shield". "Prime Material Dragon" can negate cards such as "Dark Armed Dragon"

Prime Material Dragon: "Prime Material Dragon" can only be used against effects that will destroy monsters at that time. For example, you cannot use "Prime Material Dragon's" effect when "Dark Armed Dragon" is Special Summoned; you can only use it in response to the activation of "Dark Armed Dragon's" effect when it targets a monster

Solemn Judgment: "Solemn Judgment" can negate the Special Summon of a monster that is Special Summoned through its own inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like "Dark Armed Dragon"