Dandylion


Plant / Effect  EARTH / 3
If this card is sent to the Graveyard: Special Summon 2 "Fluff Tokens" (Plant-Type/WIND/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position. These Tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon during the turn they are Special Summoned.
300/300 
CARD ID: 15341821
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dandylion

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Absolute Powerforce: Special Edition ABPF-ENSE1 Super Rare0.10€0.47€0.36€
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN001 Ultimate Rare10.00€18.56€16.09€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN077 Common0.02€0.38€0.27€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN077 Mosaic Rare0.15€0.45€0.51€
Duelist League 18 participation cards DL18-EN005 Rare0.27€-,--€0.72€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN059 Ultra Rare0.09€0.40€0.52€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN018 Common0.02€0.19€0.17€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN042 Secret Rare0.95€1.54€1.34€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN030 Gold Rare0.15€0.71€0.50€
Shonen Jump February 2009 subscription bonus JUMP-EN029 Ultra Rare1.49€2.45€2.66€

Card Trivia

 This card's name is portmanteau of dandy, dandelion and lion.
In fact, the word " comes from the French dent-de-lion (lit. lion tooth).
This card's name in German literally means
Liontooth-Lion or Dandelion-Lion.
Its names in Italian, Portuguese and Spanish are simply words for
dandelion (lion tooth) in those respective languages.
This monster appears in the artwork of
Fragrance Storm.
This card is similar to
Horseytail".
Their effects revolve around Summoning Tokens when sent to the Graveyard.
Their names are both puns based on real-life plants.
This card's effect reflects how a dandelion releases its seeds into the wind.
This monster is male, as confirmed in  by Kevin Tewart.
According to the anime, this card design was made by Jaden Yuki for a contest hosted by Kaiba Corp.

Rulings

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
If "
Doppelwarrior" and "Dandylion" are used as Synchro Material Monsters to Synchro Summon "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", the Turn Player would be able to activate all three Trigger effects, placing the effect of "Dandylion" first on the Chain (Mandatory), followed by the other two effects (the Turn Player will choose the order of which effect goes on Chain link 2 and which would go on Chain link 3).: Doppelwarrior - "Missing the Timing"

Solemn Warning: "Solemn Warning" does not have the same activation timing as Trigger Effects that activate after a monster is Summoned ("Swift Birdman Joe", "Black Rose Dragon", etc) or Trigger Effects that activate when the monster is sent to the Graveyard as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon or used as Synchro Material Monster for a Synchro Summon ("Dandylion", "Reborn Tengu", etc). Those effects do not activate in the middle of the Summon, they must wait until after the Summon is either successful or negated before they can activate.: Solemn Warning VS Summon and Effect That Summons



OCG Rulings



This effect starts a Chain Link even if all of your Monster Zones are occupied. However, no "Fluff Tokens" will be Special Summoned. Also, if you have 2 or more empty Monster Zones when this effect is activated, but there's only 1 empty Monster Zone when this effect resolves, no "Fluff Tokens" will be Special Summoned.: Dandylion

If you Tribute Summon "Light and Darkness Dragon" by Tributing "Sangan" and "Dandylion", after you choose in which order to place their effects in a Chain, "Light and Darkness Dragon" will activate its effect as Chain Link 3. Therefore, the effect activated as Chain Link 2 will be negated by "Light and Darkness Dragon".: If you Tribute Summon "Light and Darkness Dragon" by Tributing "Sangan" and "Dandylion", how the effects resolve?

When "Dandylion" is sent to the Graveyard after the effect of "Calming Magic" has resolved, its effect activates, but no "Fluff Tokens" will be Special Summoned.: Please explain whether or not a player can activate an effect which Special Summons a monster while the effect of "Calming Magic" is being applied.

If "Dandylion" is discarded as a cost for "Monster Reincarnation", and that "Dandylion" that was discarded as a cost is added to the hand by "Monster Reincarnation", the effect of "Dandylion" does not activate.: If "Dandylion" is discarded as a cost for "Monster Reincarnation", and that "Dandylion" that was discarded as a cost is added to the hand, does the effect of "Dandylion" activate?