Damage Condenser

  Normal / Trap
When you take battle damage: Discard 1 card; Special Summon 1 monster from your Deck with ATK less than or equal to the battle damage you took, in Attack Position. 
CARD ID: 28378427
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Damage Condenser


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN172 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN048 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Saga of Blue-Eyes White Dragon Structure Deck SDBE-EN036 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN052 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN052 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€


Previously Official Rulings

If there are no cards left in your Deck, you cannot activate “
Damage Condenser”.

You cannot use “Damage Condenser” to Special Summon a monster whose ATK is variable or undetermined (“King of the Skull Servants”, “Maju Garzett”, etc.)

Discarding a card is a cost to activate “Damage Condenser”.

“Damage Condenser” is activated during the Damage Step immediately after you take battle damage. Because “Kuriboh” is activated before this (during damage calculation), you cannot discard “Kuriboh” to prevent damage and still activate “Damage Condenser” when taking damage for the same attack.

If your opponent attacks you directly with “The Bistro Butcher” while you have no cards in your hand, you cannot draw 2 cards for “The Bistro Butcher” then discard to activate “Damage Condenser”; you've missed the chance to activate it.