D/D Recruits


  Normal / Trap
If your opponent controls more monsters than you do: Target any number of "D/D" monsters and/or "Dark Contract" cards in your Graveyard up to the difference; add those cards to your hand. You can only activate 1 "D/D Recruits" per turn. 
CARD ID: 08643186
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: D/D Recruits

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN033 Common0.02€0.03€0.11€

Card Trivia

 D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master, D.D. Assailant, D.D. Warrior, D.D. Warrior Lady and the emperor from Imperial Order and other Traps appear in this card's artwork.
The reason for this is likely the monsters' name D.D. which is written similarly to D/D. Also both mean Different Dimension.
This card seems to feature the contract that is eventually burned in the artwork of Contract Laundering.
Going along with the corporate theme of the D/D archetype, this card features the emperor hiring the D.D. monsters for a job.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card targets "D/D" monsters and/or "Dark Contract" cards in your Graveyard. (You cannot target 0 cards.): D/D Recruits

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

After you targeted 2 or more cards to activate this card, if 1 of them is no longer in the Graveyard when this card resolves, the remaining cards are still added to the hand.

When this card resolves, even if the difference in number of monsters have changed, the effect is applied normally.

"D/D/D Wave King Caesar" can be targeted by "D/D Recruits". In this case, "D/D/D Wave King Caesar" is returned to the Extra Deck instead.: Can "D/D/D Wave King Caesar" be targeted by "D/D Recruits"?