D.D. Warrior Lady

Warrior / Effect  LIGHT / 4
After damage calculation, when this card battles an opponent's monster: You can banish that monster, also banish this card.
CARD ID: 07572887
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: D.D. Warrior Lady


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN021 Mosaic Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN021 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Crisis DCR-027 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Crisis DCR-EN027 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN189 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN051 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series GLD1-EN015 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Hobby League 6 participation card C HL06-EN003 Ultra Parallel Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN215 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Maximum Gold MAGO-EN110 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Space-Time Showdown Power-Up Pack YS14-ENA04 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN011 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN010 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Warriors' Strike Structure Deck SDWS-EN009 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Different Dimension Gate appears in this card's artwork.
This monster is the older form of Warrior Lady of the Wasteland, after traveling to the Different Dimension and losing her arm, as shown in Karma Cut.
This monsters appears in the artworks of the following cards:
Brain Reboot
Dai Dance
D.D. Designator
D/D Recruits
Different Dimension Gate
Different Dimension Ground
Dimension Fusion
Dimension Reversion
Dimension Wall
Return from the Different Dimension
Space Jump


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
Zero Force: When the effect of "D.D. Warrior Lady" resolves in the Damage Step, you cannot activate "Zero Force".: Zero Force

OCG Rulings

The effects of "D.D. Warrior Lady" and "D.D. Warrior" activate after performing Damage Calculation.: Do you still perform Damage Calculation when both monsters are removed from play by the effect of "D.D. Warrior Lady"?

If "Ally of Justice Core Destroyer" attacks a face-up "D.D. Warrior Lady", then "D.D. Warrior Lady" is destroyed by the effect of "Ally of Justice Core Destroyer" without performing damage calculation. Thus, the effect of "D.D. Warrior Lady" which activates after damage calculation

Previously Official Rulings

You don't have to activate "
D. D. Warrior Lady"s effect if you don't want to.

When your “D. D. Warrior Lady” attacks your opponent's “Fiber Jar”, if you activate her effect then “Fiber Jar” is Step 1 of the chain, because it is mandatory, and “D. D. Warrior Lady” is Step 2 of the chain because it is an optional effect. "D. D. Warrior Lady” removes from play both monsters, and then resolve the effect of “Fiber Jar”. “D. D. Warrior Lady” and “Fiber Jar” are not shuffled into the Deck.

When your “D. D. Warrior Lady” attacks “Wall of Illusion”, if you activate her effect then “Wall of Illusion” is Step 1 of the chain, because it is mandatory, and “D. D. Warrior Lady” is Step 2 of the chain because it is an optional effect. The effect of “D. D. Warrior Lady” removes from play both monsters, then the effect of “Wall of Illusion” disappears, since the attacking monster is no longer on the field.

If your "D. D. Warrior Lady" attacks your opponent's "D. D. Warrior Lady", your "D. D. Warrior Lady" is Step 1 of the chain and your opponent's is Step 2, and when Step 2 resolves, both "D. D. Warrior Lady" cards are removed from play and your "D. D. Warrior Lady"s effect disappears.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chaos Command Magician: When "Chaos Command Magician" battles "D.D. Warrior Lady", her effect is NOT negated because it does not target.

Dark Ruler Ha Des: Monster effects that activate after damage calculation will be negated if your Fiend-Type monster destroys the opposing Effect Monster. Examples include "D.D. Warrior Lady"

Deck Devastation Virus: If you activate "Premature BurialSpeical Summon "D.D. Warrior Lady" from your Graveyard during the turns after "Deck Devastation Virus" has resolved, it will not be destroyed.

Diffusion Wave-Motion: A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with "Diffusion Wave-Motion" will negate: the effects of"D.D. Warrior Lady"

Doomcaliber Knight: If "Doomcaliber Knight" is destroyed by battle and an Effect Monster's effect activates after damage calculation ("D.D. Warrior Lady", etc.), "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect still activates.

Drillroid: If "Drillroid" attacks a Defense Position "D.D. Warrior Lady", the effect of "D.D. Warrior Lady" does not activate, because she has been destroyed by the effect of "Drillroid" by the time her effect would normally activate.

Ehren, Lightsworn Monk: If “Ehren, Lightsworn Monk” attacks a Defense Position “D.D. Warrior Lady”, the effect of “D.D. Warrior Lady” does not activate, because it has been returned to its owner's Deck by the effect of “Ehren, Lightsworn Monk” before the time its effect would normally activate.

Gorgon's Eye: Monsters like "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacked while in Defense Position have their effects negated (because they are used before the monster is sent to the Graveyard).

Grave Protector: A monster that battles with "D.D. Warrior Lady" is still removed from play even if "Grave Protector" is on the field (if "D.D. Warrior Lady"s effect is activated).

Imperial Iron Wall: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, "D.D. Warrior Lady's" effect cannot be activated

Last Turn: If both monsters that battle for "Last Turn" are removed from play (such as with "D.D. Warrior Lady") then the result is a DRAW.

Lesser Fiend: This card does not negate the effects of monsters it destroys as a result of battle, so a Trigger Effect like "D.D. Warrior Lady" will still be activated. .

Mystic Swordsman LV4: If "Mystic Swordsman LV4" attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, you destroy the monster with "Mystic Swordsman LV4"s effect before flipping the monster face-up. Effects like "D.D. Warrior Lady" cannot activate.

Neo-Spacian Dark Panther: You can target "D.D. Warrior Lady" and if "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" battles with an opponent's monster you can use the copied effect and remove both monsters from play, because "D.D. Warrior Lady's" effect activates on the field.

Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke: If "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke" attacks a face-up Defense Position "D.D. Warrior Lady", "D.D. Warrior Lady" is destroyed by the effect of "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke" and "D.D. Warrior Lady"s effect is not activated.

Reflect Bounder: If "Reflect Bounder" is attacked by "D.D. Warrior Lady", and the effect of "Reflect Bounder" is activated, "Reflect Bounder" inflicts damage, damage calculation is performed, and "Reflect Bounder" destroys itself with its own effect and is sent to the Graveyard, so even if "D.D. Warrior Lady" activates her effect, "Reflect Bounder" is not removed from play because it is already in the Graveyard.

Shinato, King of a Higher Plane: If "Shinato, King of a Higher Plane" is destroyed before monsters are sent to the Graveyard, for example if removed from play by "D.D. Warrior Lady", his effect does not activate

Trap Monster: If “Embodiment of Apophis” battles “D.D. Warrior Lady” and her effect is activated, both will be removed from play.