D.D. Survivor


Warrior / Effect  DARK / 4
During the End Phase, if this card was banished while face-up, on your side of the field, this turn: Special Summon this banished card. This effect can only activate once per turn.
1800/200 
CARD ID: 48092532
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: D.D. Survivor

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Four CP04-EN019 Common0.05€0.15€0.36€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN203 Rare0.14€-,--€0.34€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN224 Common0.02€0.07€0.13€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN086 Common0.02€0.05€0.12€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN014 Common0.02€0.06€0.07€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN023 Rare0.02€0.19€0.20€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN023 Ultimate Rare1.94€5.61€3.76€

Card Trivia

 D.D. Survivor is featured in the artwork of the following cards:
Escape from the Dark Dimension;
Dimension Reversion.
D.D. Survivor is Chain Thrasher after he became lost in the Different Dimension. Chain Thrasher's right arm and right leg are bandaged. It can be assumed that they are a robotic arm and a robotic leg brace because in D.D. Survivor, his right arm and right leg resembles it (similar to Warrior Lady of the Wasteland and D.D. Warrior Lady).
This card may also be a more experienced Neo the Magic Swordsman due to the similar armor and hair color. This is made more likely due to the fact that Neo is a dimensional traveler, and he would know how to survive.
If this is true, then this card would later become Trance the Magic Swordsman.
This card looks similar to the scene where Rei is introduced in the movie Fist of the Northstar. It also bears a resemblance to Vash the Stampede in the aftermath of July's destruction in Trigun.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "The Fabled Unicore" will also negate the effect of "Sangan" which activates in the Graveyard, the effect of "D.D. Survivor" which activates in the place to where cards are removed from play, and the effect of "Serpentine Princess" which activates in the Deck. However, "Sangan", "D.D. Survivor", and "Serpentine Princess: Can the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" negate the effect of a card which activates in a place other than on the field?

Previously Official Rulings


The effect of "
D.D. Survivor" activates during the End Phase if "D.D. Survivor" is currently removed from play. It does NOT activate at the moment he is removed from play. You can chain to this effect.

The effect of "D.D. Survivor" can only be activated once per turn.

If your "D.D. Survivor" is on your opponent's side of the field when it is removed from play its effect will not be activated. This is because it is in your Banished Zone, but was not on "your side of the field" when it was removed from play.

If "Macro Cosmos" is active on the field and a face-down "D.D. Survivor" on your side of the field is destroyed battle, its effect will not activate. "D.D. Survivor" needs to be face-up when it is selected as an attack target in order for its effect to activate. (Similar to "Poison Draw Frog".)

You can activate "Divine Wrath" against the effect of "D.D. Survivor" when it activates during the End Phase. In this case, "D.D. Survivor" is not actually Special Summoned. "D.D. Survivor" remains removed from play (its effect doesn't activate again).

If "Skill Drain" is active when "D.D. Survivor" is removed from play, it is still Special Summoned because its effect activates during the End Phase while it is removed from play.

If you have no open Monster Card Zones during your End Phase, and "D.D. Survivor" is currently removed from play, he is not Special Summoned.

If "D.D. Survivor" is removed from play, then placed in the Graveyard with "Miracle Dig", he is not Special Summoned.

If "D.D. Survivor" is removed from play with "Dimensionhole", and "D.D. Survivor" is Special Summoned by its effect, the effect of "Dimensionhole" ends (freeing up the "occupied" Monster Card Zone) even though the effect of "Dimensionhole" did not return "D.D. Survivor" to the field.

If "D.D. Survivor" or "D.D. Scout Plane" is removed from play with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", you can choose whether it is Special Summoned (with its effect) or returned to the field (with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter").

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cyber Blader: When the opponent has exactly 3 monsters, "Cyber Blader's" effect only negates the effects of Spell, Trap, and Effect Monster Cards that activate or are active on the field. It will not negate the effect of"D.D. Survivor".

Return from the Different Dimension: If "D.D. Survivor"is Special Summoned by "Return from the Different Dimension", when it is removed from play during the End Phase it will be Special Summoned back to the field during the same End Phase.

Out of Date

If "D.D. Survivor's" effect is activated in the End Phase, and it is removed from play again (by "Bottomless Trap Hole", or "Torrential Tribute" while "Dimensional Fissure" is in play, etc.), its effect will activate during the next turn's End Phase.The latest errata of "D.D. Survivor" states that it can only activate its effect during the turn it was banished, making this ruling invalid.