D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation


  Equip / Spell
Discard 1 card, then target 1 of your banished monsters; Special Summon it in Attack Position, and equip it with this card. When this card leaves the field, destroy that monster. 
CARD ID: 09622164
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN034 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 15 OP15-EN017 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Cyberse Link SDCL-EN026 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Turbo Pack: Booster One TU01-EN020 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The same figure from the artwork of Premature Burial appears in this card's artwork.
This card shares its name with Dance Dance Revolution (D.D.R for short), which is also a Konami game.
Konami acknowledged this in Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010: Reverse of Arcadia by putting it in Nanobreaker's Konami themed Deck.
This is one of few cards to have both the acronym version of its name and the written out version of its name as its whole name.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The Special Summon of a Synchro Monster which used "Eccentric Boy" as a Synchro Material Monster is treated as a Synchro Summon. Thus, the Synchro Monster is treated as if it was Synchro Summoned properly, so the Synchro Monster may be Special Summoned by effects like "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation".: Is the Special Summon of a Synchro Monster which used "Eccentric Boy" treated as a Synchro Summon?

You cannot Special Summon a Synchro Monster if it was not properly Synchro Summoned previously, such as if it was removed from play directly from the Extra Deck. Thus, you cannot use an effect like "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" or "Return from the Different Dimension" to Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" which was removed from play to Special Summon "Malefic Stardust Dragon". Also, "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" and "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" are Normal Summon monster

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot activate "
D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" if you do not have any monsters in your Removed Zone that can be Special Summoned, even if you would discard a monster while "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field.