Cyberdark Horn

Machine / Effect  DARK / 4
If this card is Normal Summoned: Target 1 Level 3 or lower Dragon monster in your GY; equip that Dragon monster to this card. Gains ATK equal to the original ATK of the monster equipped to it by this effect. If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage. If this card would be destroyed by battle, destroy that equipped monster, instead.
CARD ID: 41230939
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cyberdark Horn


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyberdark Impact CDIP-EN001 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Cyberdark Impact CDIP-EN001 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN002 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN007 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists LEDU-EN026 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster gives both Cyberdark Dragon and Cyberdarkness Dragon their horns.
This monster's eyes are actually formed by the green orb inside its mouth. When this monster's mouth is closed, the round cleft the back of the jaw exposes the orb and forms an eye-like silhouette.
In the original version of Yu-Gi-Oh! GX, this monster screeches as it roars. The screech is not present in the dub.
This card appears in the artwork of Cyberdark Impact!.
This was originally the only card to use the phrase This card inflicts piercing damage in place of the much longer During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent. While it was initially assumed that all future cards would use piercing to describe this effect, all cards through Extreme Victory with piercing damage have used the old text, as there was no rulebook entry on piercing. From Generation Force onwards, however, the TCG has officially adopted piercing battle damage as the proper term.


Previously Official Rulings

The last effect of this card ("the
equipped monster is destroyed instead") happens at the end of the Damage Step, at the time that this monster would normally be sent to the Graveyard.