Cyber Twin Dragon


Machine / Fusion / Effect  LIGHT / 8
"Cyber Dragon" + "Cyber Dragon"
A Fusion Summon of this card can only be done with the above Fusion Materials. This card can make a second attack during each Battle Phase.

2800/2100 
CARD ID: 74157028
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cyber Twin Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN037 Ultra Rare0.05€0.36€0.37€
Cybernetic Revolution CRV-EN035 Super Rare0.10€0.56€0.72€
Cybernetic Revolution CRV-EN035 Ultimate Rare6.00€20.38€21.10€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN035 Ultra Rare17.90€-,--€10.90€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN085 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare1.38€-,--€1.20€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN011 Rare0.02€0.24€0.22€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN180 Secret Rare2.10€3.29€4.16€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB26 Common0.02€0.15€0.14€
Legendary Duelists: White Dragon Abyss LED3-EN018 Common0.02€0.09€0.13€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Cyber Network.
This card's DEF is equal to the ATK of Cyber Dragon. Also, the DEF of Cyber End Dragon is equal to this card's ATK.
Cyber Ogre 2 follows this pattern by having its DEF match the ATK of Cyber Ogre as well its own ATK being 700 points higher than that (much like this card's ATK).
This is the only one of the Cyber Dragons that does not have an alternate artwork, that had it recolored black to fit Zane Truesdale's new personality, because it was not copied by Cyber Shadow Gardna during Zane's Duel against Chancellor Sheppard.
The head on the left bears similarities to Cyber Dragon Zwei.
This card has a Thunder-Type counterpart, Twin-Headed Thunder Dragon, with whom it shares the same ATK, DEF and Attribute.

Rulings




OCG Rulings


On The Restriction on Fusion Materials

A Fusion Summon of this card can only be done with the above Fusion Material Monsters." is not treated as the effect of a monster.: Cyber Twin Dragon

When Fusion Summoning "Cyber Twin Dragon", you cannot apply the effect of "King of the Swamp".

You can use the effect of a card like "Metamorphosis", "Cyber-Stein" or "Summoner of Illusions" to Special Summon a monster with the text "A Fusion Summon of this card can only be done with the above Fusion Material Monsters.", such as "Cyber End Dragon" or "Cyber Twin Dragon".: Can you use the effect of a card like "Cyber-Stein" to Special Summon "Cyber End Dragon"?

If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is face-up on the field and has its name treated as "Cyber Dragon", then you can use it as a Fusion Material for "Cyber Twin Dragon" or "Cyber End Dragon".: Can you use "Proto-Cyber Dragon" as a Fusion Material for "Cyber End Dragon"?

On Attacking Twice

The "This card can make a second attack during each Battle Phase." effect is a Continuous Effect.

Confusion Chaff: If the second direct attack is declared by the same monster that performed the first direct attack, then you cannot activate "Confusion Chaff".: When the same monster declares two direct attacks, can you activate "Confusion Chaff"?
For example, when "Mataza the Zapper" or "Cyber Twin Dragon" perform two direct attacks, you cannot activate "Confusion Chaff".

Lineage of Destruction: "Lineage of Destruction" cannot be used on a monster that can already attack twice, such as "Cyber Twin Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


You can
Special Summon "Cyber Twin Dragon" with "Cyber-Stein" or "Metamorphosis".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Honest: If you use "Honest's" effect to increase the attack of "Cyber Twin Dragon", the ATK increase does not change when you battle a different monster.

Proto-Cyber Dragon: If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" is used in the Fusion Summon of "Cyber Twin Dragon", and "De-Fusion" is used on that "Cyber Twin Dragon", you cannot Special Summon the "Proto-Cyber Dragon" from the Graveyard because its name is not 1 of the listed Fusion-Material Monsters. (It's no longer treated as "Cyber Dragon" while in the Graveyard.)