Cyber Phoenix


Machine / Effect  FIRE / 4
While this card is in Attack Position, negate any Spell/Trap effects that target 1 Machine monster you control (and no other cards). When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the GY: You can draw 1 card.
1200/1600 
CARD ID: 03370104
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cyber Phoenix

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Two AP02-EN015 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN020 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN020 Shatterfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN008 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN189 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN006 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN009 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN009 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN178 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB07 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is based off the Fenghuang.
This card's artwork bears a strong resemblance to that of Cyberdark Edge. Coincidentally, both cards are used by Zane Truesdale in the Yu-Gi-Oh! GX anime.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "While this card is in Attack Position, negate any Spell/Trap effects that target 1 Machine monster you control (and no other cards)" is a Continuous Effect.: Cyber Phoenix

It negates the effects of Spell/Trap Cards that target 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone. (It cannot negate effects that target 2 monsters, or effects that target 1 monster and 1 Spell/Trap Card.)

The effect "When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the GY: You can draw 1 card" is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It activates at the end of the Damage Step.)

If a face-down Defense Position "Cyber Phoenix" is attacked and destroyed after being flipped face-up

Previously Official Rulings


This card’s first effect is a
Continuous Effect and its second effect is a Trigger Effect.

Cyber Phoenix’s” Continuous Effects will not negate cards that have 2 targets, such as “Penguin Soldier” or “Mystic Box”.

While you have “Cyber Phoenix” on the field in Attack Position, a Machine-Type monster on your side of the field equipped with “Premature Burial” will not be destroyed if “Premature Burial” is destroyed.

While you have “Cyber Phoenix” on the field in Attack Position, “Heavy Mech Support Platform” can be equipped to a Machine-Type monster on your side of the field but all of its effects are negated. It will not increase ATK, or be destroyed in place of the equipped monster, and it cannot be unequipped & Special Summoned by its own effect. (The Machine-Type monster can still only be equipped with 1 Union monster at a time, because that is a condition, not an effect).

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chimeratech Overdragon:" If this card is Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion" while you have "Cyber Phoenix" in Attack Position, when this card's effect sends all other cards you control to the Graveyard "Future Fusion" is still being negated, so the "Chimeratech Overdragon" will not be destroyed and remains on the field.

Judge List Rulings

You can tribute "Cyber Phoenix" for the cost of "Enemy Controller's" second effect. This is not part of an effect so "Cyber Phoenix" will not negate this.: Cyber Phoenix vs. Enemy Controller