Cyber Dragon Nova


Machine / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 5
2 Level 5 Machine monsters
Once per turn: You can detach 1 material from this card, then target 1 "Cyber Dragon" in your GY; Special Summon that target. Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can banish 1 "Cyber Dragon" from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone; this card gains 2100 ATK until the end of this turn. If this card in your possession is sent to your GY by your opponent's card effect: You can Special Summon 1 Machine Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.

2100/1600 
CARD ID: 58069384
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cyber Dragon Nova

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN038 Ultra Rare0.29€1.87€1.54€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB30 Common0.02€0.26€0.28€
OTS Tournament Pack 1 OP01-EN021 Common0.10€0.34€0.32€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Cyber Network.
This monster has the neck-brace of Cyber Barrier Dragon, the tail of Cyber Laser Dragon, the head of Cyber Dragon Zwei (colored red), the body/core of Chimeratech Overdragon, and two gate-openings of Chimeratech Fortress Dragon (on its wings).  It also possesses the wings of Cyber End Dragon, and the spoiler from the back of Cyber Dragon Drei.
Nova means new in Latin. Thus implying that this monster is a highly upgraded version.
Fittingly, this card's ATK and DEF are equal to that of Cyber Dragon.
The Nova of its name could also refer to the Nova as seen by this monster's core.
This monster has an upgraded form: Cyber Dragon Infinity.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "target 1 "Cyber Dragon" in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target." effect is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 "Cyber Dragon" in your Graveyard.): Cyber Dragon Nova

Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the "target 1 "Cyber Dragon" in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target." effect.

The "this card gains 2100 ATK until the End Phase." effect is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target.)

Banishing 1 "Cyber Dragon" from your hand or your side of the field is a cost to activate the "this card gains 2100 ATK until the End Phase." effect.

The "this card gains 2100 ATK until the End Phase." effect can be activated during the Damage Step, but not during damage calculation.

The "If this card in your possession is sent to your Graveyard by your opponent's card effect: You can Special Summon 1 Machine-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck." effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in your Graveyard. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)

This card is not treated as "Cyber Dragon".

You can target 1 "Cyber Dragon Zwei" being treated as "Cyber Dragon" in your Graveyard for the "target 1 "Cyber Dragon" in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target." effect. Also, you can banish 1 face-up "Proto-Cyber Dragon" being treated as "Cyber Dragon" as a cost to activate the "this card gains 2100 ATK until the End Phase." effect.: Can "Cyber Dragon Zwei" or "Proto-Cyber Dragon" being used for the effect of "Cyber Dragon Nova"?

Even if a "Cyber Dragon Nova" you control is sent to your Graveyard by your opponent's card effect at Chain Link 2 or higher, the "You can Special Summon 1 Machine-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck." effect can be activated in a new Chain after the current Chain has done resolving.: If a "Cyber Dragon Nova" you control is sent to your Graveyard by your opponent's card effect at Chain Link 2 or higher, can its effect be activated?

If you activate the "this card gains 2100 ATK until the End Phase." effect, and you choose to banish 1 "Cyber Dragon" you control as the cost, you must banish 1 face-up "Cyber Dragon". A Set "Cyber Dragon" cannot be banished to activate this effect.: If you activate the effect of "Cyber Dragon Nova" to gain 2100 ATK, can you banish a Set "Cyber Dragon" you control as the cost?

If the Xyz Summon of "Cyber Dragon Nova" is negated by the opponent's "Solemn Judgment" and sent to your Graveyard, then you can activate the "You can Special Summon 1 Machine-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck." effect.: If the Xyz Summon of "Cyber Dragon Nova" is negated by the opponent's "Solemn Judgment" and sent to your Graveyard, can you activate its effect to Special Summon 1 Machine-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck?