Cyber Dragon Core


Machine / Effect  LIGHT / 2
When this card is Normal Summoned: Add 1 "Cyber" Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand. If only your opponent controls a monster: You can banish this card from your GY; Special Summon 1 "Cyber Dragon" monster from your Deck. You can only use 1 "Cyber Dragon Core" effect per turn, and only once that turn. This card's name becomes "Cyber Dragon" while on the field or in the GY.
400/1500 
CARD ID: 23893227
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cyber Dragon Core

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN001 Super Rare0.35€1.52€1.33€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB04 Common0.02€0.24€0.24€
OTS Tournament Pack 2 OP02-EN018 Common0.02€0.22€0.18€

Card Trivia

 The fact that this card's name is Core implies that this is what a Cyber Dragon looks like under its armor. The artwork of Cyber Repair Plant seems to suggest this, as parts of Cyber Dragon Core can be seen exposed on Cyber Dragon.
This card appears to be a successor of Cyber Dragon Herz and a precursor to Proto-Cyber Dragon, based on the surrounding areas, and the other two appearing in similar rooms.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "Add 1 "Cyber" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand." effect is a Trigger Effect.: Cyber Dragon Core

The "Special Summon 1 "Cyber Dragon" monster from your Deck." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate the "Special Summon 1 "Cyber Dragon" monster from your Deck." effect.

"This card's name becomes "Cyber Dragon" while it is on the field or in the Graveyard." effect has no classification. It is not a Continuous, Ignition, Trigger or Quick Effect.

The "Special Summon 1 "Cyber Dragon" monster from your Deck." effect can only Special Summon from your Deck. You cannot Special Summon from your Extra Deck.: Can the effect of "Cyber Dragon Core" be used to Special Summon a "Cyber Dragon" monster from the Extra Deck?

When the "Special Summon 1 "Cyber Dragon" monster from your Deck." effect resolves, even if you control a monster, the effect resolves normally and a monster is Special Summoned. Also, when the "Special Summon 1 "Cyber Dragon" monster from your Deck." effect resolves, even if your opponent does not control any monster, the effect resolves normally and a monster is Special Summoned.: When the effect of "Cyber Dragon Core" that activates in the Graveyard resolves, if you control a monster or if your opponent does not control any monsters, can you still Special Summon a "Cyber Dragon" monster?

If the "This card's name becomes "Cyber Dragon" while it is on the field or in the Graveyard." effect is negated by "Skill Drain", then its name is not treated as "Cyber Dragon" and is treated as "Cyber Dragon Core".: If "Cyber Dragon Core" is on the field with its effects negated by "Skill Drain", what is its name treated as?