Cyber Blader

Warrior / Fusion / Effect  EARTH / 7
"Etoile Cyber" + "Blade Skater"
A Fusion Summon of this card can only be done with the above Fusion Materials. This card gains the following effect, based on the number of monsters your opponent controls.
● 1: Cannot be destroyed by battle.
● 2: This card's ATK is doubled.
● 3: Your opponent's activated card effects are negated.

CARD ID: 10248389
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cyber Blader


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN092 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Elemental Energy EEN-EN032 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Elemental Energy EEN-EN032 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is one of Alexis Rhodes' signature cards.
This card has the following similarities with Destiny HERO - Blade Master:
Both cards' names have a form of the word blade in their names and the monsters each have a blade as a weapon (this monster uses its ice skates as a weapon, whereas Blade Master has a blade weapon on its left arm.)
Both monsters have similar appearances.
Both monsters are of the same Type (in this case, they're both Warrior).
Both cards have an effect that can increase ATK.
Both cards were also used in the Yu-Gi-Oh! GX anime by characters who are both regarded as being topflight Duelists.  This card being used by Alexis Rhodes, who is regarded as one of the strongest female Duelists from the Obelisk Blue dorm, whereas Destiny HERO - Blade Master is used by Aster Phoenix, a luminary top-ranking professional Duelist wunderkind.


OCG Rulings

"A Fusion Summon of this card can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters." is not treated as a monster effect.: Cyber Blader

When Fusion Summoning "Cyber Blader", you cannot apply the effect of "King of the Swamp".

"This card gains these effects, based on the number of monsters your opponent controls" is not treated as a monster effect. This card gains effects based on the number of monsters in the Monster Zone of the opponent of the controller of "Cyber Blader".

The effect "While your opponent controls only 1 monster, this card cannot be destroyed by battle." is a Continuous Effect.

The effect "While your opponent controls only 2 monsters, double this card's ATK." is a Continuous Effect.

The effect "While your opponent controls only 3 monsters, negate the effects of your opponent's Spell, Trap, and Effect Monsters." is a Continuous Effect

Previously Official Rulings

Cyber Blader" only has 1 of her 3 effects at any one time. For example, if the opponent has 3 monsters, only her third effect applies, not the first or second effects.

When applying the effect to double this card's ATK, double the total amount. So if you equip "Cyber Blader" with "Axe of Despair", her ATK will become 6200. (2100 + 1000) x 2 = 6200.

When the opponent has exactly 3 monsters, "Cyber Blader's" effect only negates the effects of Spell, Trap, and Effect Monster Cards that activate or are active on the field. It will not negate the effect of "Sangan" or "D.D. Survivor".

The effect of "Cyber Blader" changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes.
Example 1: The opponent controls "Gemini Elf" and "Dark Magician". The opponent attacks with their "Dark Magician", attacking "Cyber Blader", whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates "Mystik Wok" and Tributes their "Gemini Elf" to gain 1900 Life Points. "Cyber Blader" now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy "Dark Magician", but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, "Cyber Blader" is not destroyed as a result of battle, either.
Example 2: The opponent has 3 monsters on the field, 1 of them is "Exiled Force". The opponent Tributes "Exiled Force" to activate its effect and destroy "Cyber Blader". Now they only have 2 monsters on the field, so the effect of "Exiled Force" is not negated and "Cyber Blader" is destroyed.