Crystal Seer


Spellcaster / Flip / Effect  WATER / 1
FLIP: Excavate the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, then place the other on the bottom of your Deck.
100/100 
CARD ID: 82099401
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Crystal Seer

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN017 Common0.02€0.02€0.02€
Tactical Evolution TAEV-EN031 Ultimate Rare0.95€-,--€2.24€
Tactical Evolution TAEV-EN031 Ultra Rare0.05€0.21€0.23€

Card Trivia

 This card is named after Alexander the Crystal Seer.
This monster appears in the artwork of Ledger of Legerdemain.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Dimension Fortress Weapon: If a card needs to be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard because of a card combination that renders the usual resolution impossible, that card is still sent to the Graveyard even if “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field.
Example #1: If “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field and you activate “Conscription”, and pick up a monster that could be Normal Summoned, but your Monster Card Zones are full, the monster is sent to the Graveyard.
Example #2: The same is true for extra monsters from “Enchanting Fitting Room” that cannot be Summoned due to lack of available Monster Card Zones.
Example #3: “Crystal Seer” is flipped face-up while “Thunder King Rai-Oh

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =

Out of Date

When resolving the effect of "
Crystal Seer", you do not reveal the 2 picked up cards to your opponent. You choose one to be added to your hand, and the other is placed on the bottom of the Deck.: Crystal Seer: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)This cards latest errata specifies that it excavates the cards, meaning that they must be revealed to the opponent.



OCG Rulings



The effect of "Crystal Seer" is a Trigger Effect that always activates when it is flipped. (It activates even during the Damage Step.): Crystal Seer

It does not target.

Each player confirms the 2 cards excavated from your Deck.

The performing "Excavate the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand" and "then place the other on the bottom of your Deck" are not treated as being done at the same time.

When cards cannot be added from the Deck to the hand due to the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", if the effect of "Crystal Seer" is activated, among the 2 excavated cards, 1 cannot be added to the hand and is sent to the Graveyard. Also, the remaining card is returned to the bottom of the Deck.: If "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field when the effect of "Crystal Seer" is activated, how does it resolve?

Even if you only have 1 or 0 cards left in your Deck, the effect of "Crystal Seer" always activates and creates a Chain. In this case, because "Excavate the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand" cannot be applied, "then place the other on the bottom of your Deck" is also not applied.: If "Crystal Seer" is flipped face-up while there are 1 or fewer cards in my Deck, does its effect activate?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Black Cat-astrophe: When resolving the effect of a "Black Cat-astrophe" that activated its effect in the Graveyard, even if 1 of those 2 targets is no longer on the field, change the remaining target to face-down Defense Position. (This is the same even if the targeted "Prediction Princess

Previously Official Rulings


If you have 1 or fewer cards in your Deck when this card's effect
resolved, the effect disappears, and you cannot pick up any cards from your Deck.

If your opponent's "Parasite Paracide" is among the card's you pick up with the effect of "Crystal Seer", you can add that card to your hand.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Deck Lockdown: "Crystal Seer's" effect can activate while "Deck Lockdown" is active, but the card you would add to your hand is sent to the Graveyard instead.

Thunder King Rai-Oh: If "Crystal Seer's", "Magical Merchant's", etc. effect activates while "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, the card(s) that would be added to your hand is sent to the Graveyard instead. (They are not considered destroyed)

Out of Date

Judge List Rulings

You do not reveal either card to your opponent.: Gemini Monsters and the Gemini Summon/Re-Summon - Crystal Seer





Out of Date