Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus

Beast / Effect  WIND / 4
When this card is Summoned: You can place 1 "Crystal Beast" monster from your hand, Deck, or GY, face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell. If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.
CARD ID: 07093411
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2007 Wave 1 CT04-EN002 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 2 DTP1-EN028 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN058 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN007 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN007 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN161 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN042 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN098 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN046 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 In the English dub, the other Crystal Beasts refer to Pegasus as their leader (probably because this card has the highest original ATK of the original seven Crystal Beasts.
Furthermore, its first effect heralds the arrival of another Crystal Beast, even if only in its 'Crystal Form'.
This card is the Crystal Beast counterpart of Advanced Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus.
This monster appears on the artwork of the following cards:
Crystal Blessing
Crystal Pair
Golden Rule
Crystal Fortress
Sapphire Revive
Crystal Conclave
Take Flight
Despite this card's name referring to this monster as a Pegasus, this monster is actually an alicorn/pegacorn (a unicorn with wings/a pegasus with a horn).
This card is the only Beast Crystal Beast monster whose Attribute is not EARTH.
In the Yu-Gi-Oh! GX English dub, this monster's voice is based on the titular talking horse from the TV sitcom Mister Ed.


OCG Rulings

The "When this card is Summoned: You can place 1 "Crystal Beast" monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard face-up in your Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Continuous Spell Card." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. When resolving this effect, place 1 "Crystal Beast" monster in your Spell & Trap Zone. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

If "Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus" is Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted

Previously Official Rulings

You cannot
activate this card’s effect if you have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones.

Crystal Beast Monsters Rulings
{{Card Rulings:Crystal Beast