Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat


Beast / Effect  EARTH / 3
This card can attack your opponent directly, but when it uses this effect, any battle damage it inflicts to your opponent is halved. If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.
1200/400 
CARD ID: 32933942
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack: Jesse Anderson DP07-EN002 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN002 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN156 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN093 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 7 (POR) OP07-PT031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN041 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster has an Advanced Crystal Beast counterpart: Advanced Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat.
This monster appears in the artworks of the following cards:
Prism Wall
Sapphire Revive
Golden Rule
Crystal Conclave
This monster bears a heavy resemblance to Bagi from Bagi, the Monster of Mighty Nature.
In the dub, this monster has a vicious personality and a tendency to make cat-based puns, and is voiced by Veronica Taylor.
Fittingly, this voice is based on Julie Newmar, who in-part starred in two season of the original 1960s Batman as Catwoman.

Rulings




OCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Sebek's Blessing" can be activated when you successfully attack directly. This is when you inflict Battle Damage both when attacking when your opponent controls no monsters, and when attacking directly by the effect of "Leghul"/"Jinzo #7: At what time can "Sebek's Blessing" be activated?

Previously Official Rulings


When attacking using this ability, any increases to “
Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat’s” ATK are added first, then the total ATK is halved to calculate Battle Damage to your opponent.

While "Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat" is being treated as a Spell Card it cannot be sent to the Graveyard for the cost of "Manticore of Darkness".


Crystal Beast Monsters Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Crystal Beast