Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth


Beast / Effect  EARTH / 4
When another "Crystal Beast" monster you control is targeted for an attack: You can change the attack target to this card. If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.
1700/1600 
CARD ID: 69937550
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack: Jesse Anderson DP07-EN005 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN005 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN159 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN094 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 7 (POR) OP07-PT032 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN044 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is the Crystal Beast counterpart of Advanced Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth.
Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth is featured on the artwork of the following cards:
Crystal Beacon
Crystal Fortress
Amber Crystal Circle
Crystal Conclave
In Yu-Gi-Oh! GX English dub, Amber Mammoth's voice is based on Arnold Schwarzenegger (something The Sledgehammer would do later). Amber Mammoth is voiced by Sean Schemmel.
This monster could be considered a contrast to Gem-Elephant, which is an elephant, whereas this card is a mammoth.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "When another face-up "Crystal Beast" monster you control is targeted for an attack: You can make this card the attack target instead." effect is a Trigger Effect.

This effect can be activated when a "Crystal Beast" monster you control is targeted for an attack during the attack declaration, or when a "Crystal Beast" monster you control is targeted for an attack caused by a replay.

After changing the attack target with the effect of a card like "Card Blocker", "White Night Dragon" or "Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth", you cannot activate the effect of a second "Card Blocker

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot
activate this effect when “Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth” itself is selected as the attack target.

You can activate this effect when a replay is triggered and a “Crystal Beast” monster you control is selected as an attack target.

If you control multiple copies of “Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth,” you can activate each of their effects, using the Chain. The “Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth” whose effect resolves last (Chain Link 1) will become the new attack target.

If you control multiple copies of “Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth”, once the effect of one has resolved (changing the attack target to itself), you cannot activate the effect of another copy of “Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth” and change the attack target again.


Crystal Beast Monsters Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Crystal Beast