Crimson Blader

Warrior / Synchro / Effect  FIRE / 8
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: Your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters during their next turn.

CARD ID: 80321197
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Crimson Blader


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN008 Super Rare0.80€1.82€1.64€
Cosmo Blazer CBLZ-EN093 Rare0.18€1.11€0.95€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN074 Secret Rare1.80€2.64€2.65€

Card Trivia

 This was the second non-Dragon-Type Synchro Monster that Jack Atlas Synchro Summoned; the first being Chaos King Archfiend, but this card is the only one he owns as Jack borrowed Chaos King Archfiend.
This card's name is similar to the name of the TCG set that this card was released in: Cosmo Blazer.
Furthermore, both this card and the aforementioned set have a red color in the background.


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame
{{:Card Rulings:Shura the Blue Flame

OCG Rulings

The effect does not target.: Synchro Monster > Crimson Blader

The effect activates if an opponent's monster is destroyed during either your or your opponent's turn.

While the effect is active, your opponent can still Normal Set monsters. However, he cannot Special Summon monsters in face-down Defense Position.

The effect lasts until the end of your opponent's next turn. You do not choose when the effect stops being applied during the End Phase.

If "Crimson Blader" is flipped face-down or removed from the field after its effect resolves, then you still apply its effect, and your opponent still cannot Normal/Special Summon Level 5+ monsters.: If a "Crimson Blader" who activated its effect is removed from the field, then do you stop applying the effect?

If "Skill Drain" is activated after the effect of your "Crimson Blader" resolves, then the effect of "Crimson Blader" is not negated and your opponent still cannot Normal/Special Summon monsters.: If "Skill Drain" is activated after "Crimson Blader" activates, then do you stop applying the effect?

If your "Crimson Blader" destroys by battle a monster your opponent controls that you own, then you can activate the effect of "Crimson Blader".: If "Crimson Blader" destroys your own monster that is on your opponent's field, then can you activate its effect?