Clock Tower Prison


  Field / Spell
Once per turn, during your opponent's Standby Phase: Place 1 Clock Counter on this card. While there are 4 or more Clock Counters on this card, you do not take any battle damage. If this card with 4 or more Clock Counters is destroyed and sent to the GY: Special Summon 1 "Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster" from your hand or Deck. 
CARD ID: 75041269
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Clock Tower Prison

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN228 Rare4.99€-,--€1.54€
Duelist Pack: Aster Phoenix DP05-EN016 Rare0.02€0.39€0.49€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN048 Super Rare0.25€0.67€0.45€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN048 Ultimate Rare3.50€6.34€10.54€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN141 Common0.02€0.09€0.29€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENA19 Common0.02€0.10€0.07€

Card Trivia

 This clock tower is based on the Elizabeth Tower, which is more commonly referred to as the Big Ben.
This clock tower appears in the artwork of Eternal Dread and D - Tactics.
In the anime, the materialized clock tower is shown to strike 3, 6, and 9 o'clock for the first, second, and third Clock Counters placed on this card (respectively), finally striking 12 o'clock and vibrating ominously when the fourth Clock Counter is placed.
This card is the first Field Spell Card to have an effect that applies exclusively to its controller.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


Putting a
Clock Counter on "Clock Tower Prison" can be chained to. The effect to Special Summon "Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster" can also be chained to. Even though this effect can be chained to, it cannot be chained to with an effect that negates the activation of a Spell Card, such as "Magic Jammer" or "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" because the "Clock Tower Prison" card has already resolved.

The effect that stops Battle Damage is a Continuous Effect that cannot be chained to.

If "Clock Tower Prison" with 4 or more Clock Counters is destroyed because a new Field Spell Card is activated, "Clock Tower Prison's" effect will activate.A new regarding Field Spell Card makes this ruling "invalid".

If "Spell Canceller" is Summoned or "Imperial Order" is activated, all the Clock Counters will be removed from "Clock Tower Prison".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster: "Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster's" second sentence is applied if he is Special Summoned by any method, not just by the effect of "Clock Tower Prison".

Destiny HERO - Dreadmaster: If "Royal Oppression" is face-up on the field you can activate its effect to negate the Special Summon of "Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster" when he is Special Summoned by the effect of "Clock Tower Prison". If your "Royal Oppression" is face-down when "Clock Tower Prison" is destroyed, you can chain its activation (flipping it face-up) to the effect of "Clock Tower Prison". "Royal Oppression" will resolve first, and be face-up when "Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster" is Special Summoned, and then you can activate its the effect of "Royal Oppression" when "Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster" is Special Summoned in order to negate the Special Summon.



Out of Date