Chiron the Mage


Beast-Warrior / Effect  EARTH / 4
Once per turn: You can discard 1 Spell Card, then target 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls; destroy that target.
1800/1000 
CARD ID: 16956455
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Chiron the Mage

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN137 Common0.02€0.07€0.07€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN137 Starfoil Rare0.03€0.20€0.18€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN034 Common0.02€-,--€0.08€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN034 Mosaic Rare0.05€-,--€0.20€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN015 Rare0.02€0.02€0.10€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN015 Shatterfoil Rare0.09€-,--€0.17€
Champion Pack: Game Three CP03-EN013 Common0.03€0.02€0.16€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN141 Rare0.05€-,--€0.17€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN021 Rare0.02€0.17€0.13€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN021 Ultimate Rare3.99€2.35€3.89€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN015 Common0.02€0.10€0.07€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN012 Common0.02€0.10€0.06€
Starter Deck: Xyz Symphony YS12-EN013 Common0.02€0.09€0.08€

Card Trivia

 In Greek mythology, Chiron was the only benevolent centaur, and was associated with medicine and teaching.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


Discarding 1 Spell Card is a cost to activate this effect.

If you activate the effect of "Chiron the Mage", then flip it face-down, then flip it face-up all in the same turn, you can activate its effect again.

The restriction that you can only activate this effect once per turn is a condition, not an effect. So if "Skill Drain" is on the field, you can pay the cost once per turn (for no effect), but not pay the cost continuously in the same turn.