Chimeratech Overdragon


Machine / Fusion / Effect  DARK / 9
"Cyber Dragon" + 1+ Machine monsters
Must be Fusion Summoned. If this card is Fusion Summoned: Send all other cards you control to the GY. The original ATK/DEF of this card each become equal to the number of Fusion Materials used for its Fusion Summon x 800. Each turn, this card can attack your opponent's monsters a number of times equal to the number of Fusion Materials used for its Fusion Summon.

?/? 
CARD ID: 64599569
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Chimeratech Overdragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 7a DT07-EN032 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare1.50€-,--€1.51€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN013 Rare0.05€0.40€0.24€
Gold Series GLD1-EN029 Gold Rare0.20€0.48€0.45€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN183 Secret Rare0.92€1.41€1.24€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB27 Common0.02€0.32€0.20€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN034 Ultimate Rare4.75€13.27€11.34€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN034 Ultra Rare0.40€2.28€1.97€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN056 Gold Rare0.15€0.29€0.30€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN061 Rare0.06€0.42€0.26€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN043 Common0.02€0.28€0.22€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN043 Starfoil Rare0.10€0.30€0.38€

Card Trivia

 This card has a similar counterpart called Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.
Whereas all of the Cyber Dragon Fusions with Cyber in their name are LIGHT Attribute, all 3 known Cyber Dragon Fusions with Chimeratech in their names are DARK Attribute instead.
Similarly, while all Cyber Dragon cards include the phrase Evolution Burst in their attack names, both Chimeratech monsters include Evolution Result instead.
Both this card and Chimeratech Fortress Dragon originate from the 'Chimaera', a mythical beast who had the head of a lion, goat and snake. More recently, 'chimaera' refers to the idea of combining things that occur naturally, much like both monsters are fused from varying Machine-Type monsters. Their design may also be based on the Hydra or the Orochi.
It also similar to that of Five-Headed Dragon; both are multi-headed monsters that require multiple Fusion Material Monsters of their Type to Fusion Summon.
Chimeratech Overdragon is the only Cyber Dragon Fusion Monster where all the heads are the same.
In the anime, this card is depicted as having a head for each monster used in the Fusion Summon (e.g. six heads in its first appearance). It could also attack as many times (including direct attacks) as the amount of monsters used to play it; the TCG/OCG counterpart does not apply this to direct attacks.
According to this depiction, the official TCG artwork of Chimeratech has an ATK and DEF of 6800 or 4,800 since it has 6 heads.
This is the cover card Yu-Gi-Oh! Tag Force in the pack wave from the future"
This card is the first Fusion Monster to have a variable number of Fusion Materials.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Chimeratech Overdragon" cannot be Special Summoned, except by Fusion Summon. After it is Fusion Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Sumoned with "Monster Reborn".: Chimeratech Overdragon

The "When this card is Fusion Summoned: Send all other cards you control to the Graveyard." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It is a mandatory effect that is activated when "Chimeratech Overdragon" is Fusion Summoned. It does not target.)

The "The original ATK and DEF of this card each become equal to the number of Fusion Material Monsters used for its Fusion Summon x 800." effect is a Continuous Effect.

The "Each turn, this card can attack your opponent's monsters a number of times equal to the number of Fusion Material Monsters used for its Fusion Summon." effect is a Continuous Effect. (After this card attacked a monster using this effect, it cannot attack your opponent directly. After this card attacked your opponent directly, it cannot attack a monster.)

The ATK of "Fog King" is the combined original ATK of the Tributed monsters after they were Tributed. If "Chimeratech Overdragon", "Megarock Dragon" or "King of the Skull Servants" is Tributed, "?" ATK is treated as 0, so "Fog King" will have 0 ATK.: When Tributing a monster whose original ATK has changed - like "Megarock Dragon" - for "Fog King", what does the ATK become?

If "Jinzo" and "Jinzo - Returner" are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by "Future Fusion" to Special Summon "Chimeratech Overdragon", you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner" and Special Summon the sent "Jinzo".: When "Jinzo" and "Jinzo - Returner" are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, can "Jinzo" be Special Summoned?

If a "Chimeratech Overdragon" that was Fusion Summoned using 3 monsters as Fusion Materials is targeted by "Shrink", its original ATK (2400) is halved (1200 ATK). When the turn ends, the effect of "Shrink" is no longer applied, and the ATK of "Chimeratech Overdragon" returns to 2400.: If "Shrink" targets "Chimeratech Overdragon", what happens to its ATK?

"Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" will also prevent the activation of mandatory effects, such as the Trigger Effect of "Chimeratech Overdragon

Previously Official Rulings


When you
Fusion Summon this card you can use a substitute, such as "King of the Swamp", for the "Cyber Dragon", but not for the Machine-Type monsters. That means you can use a maximum of 1 substitute monster in the Fusion Summon.

The effect that sends all your other cards to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect and it can be chained to.

"Chimeratech Overdragon" can attack the same monster more than once if the attack target is not destroyed, such as an Attack Position "Spirit Reaper".

If "Chimeratech Overdragon" attacks directly, and then the opponent Special Summons a monster during the same Battle Phase it cannot attack it.

You can activate "De-Fusion" and target "Chimeratech Overdragon", but you can only Special Summon the Fusion Material Monsters if you have enough vacant Monster Card Zones for ALL of the Fusion Material Monsters you used.

If this card is Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion" while you have "Cyber Phoenix" in Attack Position, when this card's effect sends all other cards you control to the Graveyard "Future Fusion" is still being negated, so the "Chimeratech Overdragon" will not be destroyed and remains on the field.: Future Fusion + Cyber Phoenix + Chimeratech Overdragon

Judge List Rulings

If "Skill Drain" is activated, "Chimeratech Overdragon" will have its ATK reduced to 0 and cannot attack multiple monsters.: Skill Drain's impact on monsters with variable ATK and/or DEF

After "Chimeratech Overdragon" attacks a monster(s) with its effect, it cannot attack your opponent's Life Points directly.: chimeratech overdragon attacking all monster

Mentions in Other Rulings

Revoke Fusion: You cannot Special Summon a Fusion Material Monster that is not specified by name. Example: You cannot select "Chimeratech Overdragon" with "Revoke Fusion" and Special Summon a "Blowback Dragon", but you can Special Summon a "Cyber Dragon".

Shrink: If “Shrink” affects a monster whose original ATK is set by its effect when it is Summoned, like “Maju Garzett”, “Chimeratech Overdragon” or “Megarock Dragon”, that monster’s ATK will become 0, and remain 0 even after the effect of “Shrink” wears off.