Chaos Hunter


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 7
When your opponent Special Summons a monster (except during the Damage Step): You can discard 1 card; Special Summon this card from your hand. Your opponent cannot banish cards.
2500/1600 
CARD ID: 97940434
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Chaos Hunter

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN095 Mosaic Rare0.49€1.43€1.20€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN095 Rare0.09€0.93€0.83€
Master of Pendulum Structure Deck SDMP-EN014 Common0.12€0.69€0.69€
Storm of Ragnarok STOR-EN085 Secret Rare3.90€9.80€10.62€
Structure Deck: Sacred Beasts SDSA-EN013 Common0.05€0.16€0.15€

Card Trivia

 This card was specifically designed to counter Chaos Decks, which focus heavily on banishing cards.
This card and G.B. Hunter are both female monsters with Hunter in their names, whose main functions are countering certain Decks, Chaos and Gladiator Beast, respectively.
Vampire Hunter is very similar to both cards in terms of name and function, the only difference being that Vampire Hunter is a male.
This card and Vampire Hunter also use whips as their weapons.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Discarding 1 card is an activation cost for the effect which Special Summons it.: Chaos Hunter

You cannot activate its effect which Special Summons it during the Damage Step.

If you control "Chaos Hunter", since the "Your opponent cannot banish cards." effect is applied, even if your opponent controls "Macro Cosmos", no cards are banished. (Cards are sent to the Graveyard as usual.) If you control both "Chaos Hunter" and "Macro Cosmos", since it is not your opponent’s card effect, cards are banished as usual. (Both player's cards are banished.): Is the effect of "Chaos Hunter" applied if "Macro Cosmos" is active?

When you Normal or Special Summon "Chaos Hunter", the effect "Your opponent cannot banish cards." is applied, so the opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole".: Can your opponent activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" when you Summon "Chaos Hunter"?