Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon


Dragon / Pendulum / Effect  DARK / 8 / 1
Pendulum Effect: You can pay 1000 LP, then target 1 of your banished Dragon monsters; destroy this card, and if you do, add that monster to your hand. You can only use this effect of "Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" once per turn.
Monster Effect: Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand or Extra Deck) by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your GY. You can only Special Summon "Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" once per turn this way. Once per turn: You can pay half your LP; send as many cards you control as possible to the GY, except from the Extra Monster Zone, and if you do, send cards your opponent controls to the GY, up to the number of your cards sent to the GY, then, inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each of their cards sent to the GY by this effect. If this face-up Special Summoned card leaves the field, return it to the bottom of the Deck.

3000/2500 
CARD ID: 04538826
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Yu-Gi-Oh! Championship Series 2018 prize card YCSW-EN011 Super Rare420.00€600.00€785.78€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Championship Series 2018 prize card YCSW-EN011 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€28.25€

Card Trivia

 This monster is an evolved, Pendulum retrain form of Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End.
The crystal on this monster's chest has blue and red colors, which are the same colors as the Pendulum Scale symbols.
This card is part of the 20th Anniversary Legendary Dragons series, which consists of retrained versions for every type of Summon (except Ritual) of Dragon Monsters that played an important role in some point of the metagame. All monsters follow the same name pattern: ___, the Dragon of ___, and it includes Dark Armed, the Dragon of Annihilation, Darkness Metal, the Dragon of Dark Steel, Judgment, the Dragon of Heaven and Trishula, the Dragon of Icy Imprisonment.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" must be Special Summoned from your hand or Extra Deck by its own Summoning procedure. It cannot be Special Summoned from the hand or Extra Deck by Pendulum Summon.

You cannot activate the monster effect of "Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" if there are no cards on your opponent’s field.

Even if the effects of "Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" are negated by "Skill Drain", the effect that places it on the bottom of the Deck will be applied when it leaves the field.

The effect of "Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" that places it on the bottom of the Deck is only applied when it leaves the field while face-up in the Monster Zone. If a "Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon" treated as an Equip Card is destroyed by the effect of "Mystical Space Typhoon", it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck.