Card Destruction


  Normal / Spell
Each player discards their entire hand, then draws the same number of cards they discarded. 
CARD ID: 72892473
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Card Destruction

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Legends DLG1-EN085 Super Rare13.00€16.24€14.98€
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN030 Common0.02€0.42€0.50€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN028 Common0.02€0.34€0.35€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN060 Secret Rare5.00€7.39€7.10€
OTS Tournament Pack 9 OP09-EN008 Super Rare0.70€1.33€0.96€
Retro Pack RP01-EN084 Rare0.08€-,--€0.40€
Starter Deck: Duelist Toolbox 5DS3-EN021 Common0.02€0.26€0.30€
Starter Deck: Yugi SDY-042 Super Rare0.02€0.76€0.72€
Starter Deck: Yugi SDY-E038 Super Rare0.02€0.76€0.72€
Starter Deck: Yugi Evolution SYE-032 Common0.02€0.45€0.19€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN018 Common0.02€0.28€0.22€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENB27 Common0.05€0.47€0.36€
Zombie World Structure Deck SDZW-EN031 Common0.02€0.24€0.20€

Card Trivia

 The cards Cyber-Tech Alligator, Garma Sword, Garma Sword Oath, Widespread Ruin and a card whose backing is only visible appear in this card's artwork.
This card has an alternate version; Hand Destruction.
The names of these cards are ironically reversed. Hand Destruction sends only two cards from both hands to the Graveyard, while Card Destruction actually discards both players' entire hands.
Even in the International artwork, the names of the cards in the image are still Japanese, as seen with Widespread Ruin still having its Japanese version's card image. Upon a closer look, one can even see kanji written on the visible cards.
This card appears in the artwork of Destruction Trigger.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Mystical Refpanel: You cannot Chain "Mystical Refpanel" to cards like "Card Destruction" or "Upstart Goblin" that target multiple players. You cannot use it against Equip, Continuous, or Field Spells.


OCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Card Destruction

If both players have 0 cards in their hands, or if the number of cards in your Deck is less than the number of cards in your hand other than "Card Destruction", you cannot activate "Card Destruction".

Even if either you or your opponent has 0 cards in their hand, or if the number of cards in your opponent's Deck is less than the number of cards in their hand, you can still activate "Card Destruction".

The resolution of "Each player discards their entire hand" and the resolution of "then draws the same number of cards they discarded" are not treated as occurring at the same time. Also, for the resolution of "then draws the same number of cards they discarded", if both players draw, both players are treated as drawing at the same time.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dark World: If multiple "Dark World" monsters are discarded simultaneously, for example, by "Card Destruction" or "Beckoning Light", then the original owner of those "Dark World" monsters can activate their effects in a Chain, in any order that he wants.: If you discard multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) to the Graveyard simultaneously, then their effects can be activated in what order?

Infernity Archfiend: If multiple cards including "Infernity Archfiend" were drawn by an effect like "Card Destruction" or "Reload", then "Infernity Archfiend" was still drawn while you have 0 cards in your hand, so you can activate the effect of and Special Summon "Infernity Archfiend

Previously Official Rulings


Discarding your hand is not a
cost for either player.

"Card Destruction" can be activated if either player has at least 1 card in his/her hand (not including "Card Destruction"). If your opponent has 1 or more cards in his/her hand and you only have "Card Destruction" in your hand, you can activate "Card Destruction". If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you have "Card Destruction" and 1 other card in your hand, you can activate "Card Destruction". If your opponent has no cards in his/her hand and you only have "Card Destruction" in your hand, you cannot activate "Card Destruction".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Doomcaliber Knight: When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ "Simultaneous Effects") and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.
Example 2: Player A and Player B have "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" in their hand and Player A controls "Doomcaliber Knight". Player A activates "Card Destruction". When both copies of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World".

Exodia the Forbidden One: If both players have all 5 of the cards listed on "Exodia the Forbidden One" in their hand at the same time, such as if both players draw all 5 cards by the effect of "Card Destruction", the game is declared a DRAW.

Magical Thorn: If your opponent activates a card where discarding is part of the effect of the card, such as "Card Destruction", and you chain "Magical Thorn", they will take damage because the effect of "Magical Thorn" will be active before the discarding effect resolves.

Neko Mane King: When "Neko Mane King" is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of"Card Destruction", "Neko Mane King's" effect is activated after those cards completely resolve all of their effects.

Night Assailant: "Night Assailant's" effect activates when sent to the Graveyard by"Card Destruction".

Muko: You cannot chain "Null and Void" to "Card Destruction"

Peten the Dark Clown: If "Peten the Dark Clown" is discarded because of"Card Destruction", the last thing that happened was that both players drew cards. So the effect of "Peten" does not activate.

Prohibition: If "Thunder Dragon", "Honest", or "Kuriboh" is declared with "Prohibition", it can be discarded with "Card Destruction" but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect.

Protector of the Sanctuary: Most cards that would cause the opponent to draw outside of the Draw Phase, such as "Card Destruction", cannot be activated, even by the controller of "Protector of the Sanctuary"

Protector of the Sanctuary: You cannot activate cards if they make your opponent draw, such as"Card Destruction"

Regenerating Mummy: "Regenerating Mummy's" effect will activate when sent to the Graveyard by the effect of"Card Destruction".