Call of the Mummy


  Continuous / Spell
Once per turn: You can Special Summon 1 Zombie-Type monster from your hand. You must control no monsters to activate and to resolve this effect. 
CARD ID: 04861205
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Call of the Mummy

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN146 Common0.02€0.08€0.12€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN146 Shatterfoil Rare0.05€0.24€0.29€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN235 Common0.02€0.15€0.13€
Duelist League 17 participation cards DL17-EN015 Rare0.25€0.68€0.70€
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN040 Common0.02€0.10€0.11€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN212 Super Rare0.07€0.38€0.48€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-038 Common0.02€0.16€0.06€
Structure Deck: Zombie Madness SD2-EN022 Common0.02€0.13€0.06€
Zombie Horde Structure Deck SR07-EN028 Common0.02€0.12€0.10€
Zombie World Structure Deck SDZW-EN024 Common0.02€0.02€0.07€

Card Trivia

 This card's effect is similar to Summon Cloud, Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen, Frontline Base, Water Hazard, Teleport and Herculean Power.  Also, Call of the Mummy as well as Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen, are not restricted in the same manner as Summon Cloud, Frontline Base,Water Hazard, Teleport or Herculean Power" in that, barring summoning requirements and a monster on the field, one can bring just about any Zombie (or in Valhalla's case, Fairy) out.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Royal Oppression" cannot be Chained to "Call of the Mummy" or "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen" when it is activated from the hand. However, if "Call of the Mummy" or "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen" is already face-up on the field and its effect is activated, then "Royal Oppression

Previously Official Rulings


When you activate the effect of "
Call of the Mummy", you can Special Summon a high-level monster from your hand like "Giant Axe Mummy" or "Vampire Lord", but not a Special Summon-only monster like "Fushioh Richie".

You can only activate "Call of the Mummy"s effect during your Main Phase.

You select a monster from your hand when you resolve "Call of the Mummy"s effect, not when you activate the effect.

If you have multiple copies of "Call of the Mummy" in play, you can only Special Summon 1 Zombie because when you try to activate the second "Call of the Mummy", you now have a monster on your side of the field so its effect does not apply.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Ojama Trio: When you chain "Ojama Trio" to your opponent's "Call of the Mummy" effect, the effect of "Call of the Mummy" is negated.