Bujingi Crane


Winged Beast / Effect  LIGHT / 4
During damage calculation (in either player's turn), if a Beast-Warrior-Type "Bujin" monster you control battles an opponent's monster: You can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard; the ATK of your monster becomes double its original ATK, during that damage calculation only.
1600/300 
CARD ID: 68601507
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Bujingi Crane

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN073 Rare0.02€0.18€0.16€
2014 Mega-Tins CT11-EN005 Super Rare0.02€0.16€0.17€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN020 Rare0.02€0.05€0.07€

Card Trivia

 This card is based on Ame-no-Habakiri (Slash of Heavenly Wings), the legendary sword used by the Shinto god Susanoo, with many different names including Totsuka no Tsurugi (Ten-hands Long Sword), Ame no Ohabari (Tail-feathers of Heaven) and Worochi no Aramasa. As evident from the names, they are often associated with birds in some way, so it makes sense that the card itself would feature a bird-like monster. The sword was held by Susanoo at the time of his banishment from the heavens. It would later be used by Susanoo to defeat Orochi the 8 headed snake, cutting off each of its 8 heads and tails. In the 4th tail he discovered the Ame no Murakumo no Tsurugi.
This card's pose in its card artwork is identical to the pose of Rallis the Star Bird in its card artwork.
This monster appears in its armament form in Bujincarnation, Bujinfidel and Bujintei Susanowo.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Sending this card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost.: Bujingi Crane

This effect does not target.

If the effect of "Bujingi Crane" is activated during damage calculation when "Doomcaliber Knight" battles and the effect of "Doomcaliber Knight" is chained to the effect of "Bujingi Crane", Tributing itself, then damage calculation is not performed and the Damage Step ends. A replay does not occur.: Is damage calculation performed if "Bujingi Crane" is activated during damage calculation when "Doomcaliber Knight" battles?

Even if the ATK has been modified by an Equip Spell Card like "Axe of Despair", the ATK of a monster you control affected by the effect of "Bujingi Crane" becomes twice its original ATK during damage calculation only. (If the effect of "Bujingi Crane" is activated while "Bujin Yamato" is equipped with "Axe of Despair", the ATK of "Bujin Yamato" is doubled from 1800 ATK to 3600 ATK during damage calculation only. Afterwards, the ATK returns to the previous value before the effect of "Bujingi Crane" was applied. In this case, the ATK returns to the value it had when it gained 1000 ATK by the effect of "Axe of Despair", for a total of 2800 ATK.): If the effect of "Bujingi Crane" is activated while "Bujin Yamato" is equipped with "Axe of Despair", what does its ATK become?

If the effect of "Bujingi Crane" is applied on a "Bujintei Kagutsuchi" that had its ATK increased by 300 by its own effect, so that it has 2800 ATK, the ATK of "Bujintei Kagutsuchi" becomes twice its original ATK (=2500) for a total of 5000 ATK. Afterwards, when the effect of that "Bujingi Crane" is no longer applied, the ATK gained by the effect of "Bujintei Kagutsuchi" is not applied again, and its ATK returns to its original ATK (=2500).: If "Bujintei Kagutsuchi" had its ATK increased by 300 by its own effect and "Bujingi Crane" is activated, what does its ATK become?

Even if "Bujin Yamato" had its ATK and DEF halved by the effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind", if that "Bujin Yamato" is affected by the effect of "Bujingi Crane", its ATK becomes twice its original ATK (=1800) for a total of 3600 during damage calculation only. Afterwards, when the effect of that "Bujingi Crane" is no longer applied, the ATK of "Bujin Yamato" becomes 1800 and its DEF remains at 100. (The DEF value changed by the effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" does not change.): If "Bujin Yamato" had its ATK and DEF halved by the effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" and "Bujingi Crane" is activated, what does its ATK become?