Bountiful Artemis


Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 4
Each time a Counter Trap Card is activated, draw 1 card immediately after it resolves.
1600/1700 
CARD ID: 32296881
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Bountiful Artemis

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN200 Super Rare49.95€-,--€61.70€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN020 Common0.02€0.16€0.06€
OTS Tournament Pack 1 OP01-EN001 Ultimate Rare6.98€8.51€8.26€
Turbo Pack: Booster Six TU06-EN017 Common0.05€0.36€0.33€
Wave of Light Structure Deck SR05-EN008 Common0.02€0.11€0.11€

Card Trivia

 In Greek mythology, Artemis was the goddess of the moon and hunt. People would pray to her for a good hunt, much like how this card grants you additional hand advantage with its effect.
This monster appears in the artwork of Lumenize.
A small, weathered statue of this monster appears in the artwork of Secret Sanctuary of the Spellcasters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Bountiful Artemis" is a Continuous Effect.: Bountiful Artemis

This effect is applied each time a Counter Trap Card is activated. (It does not start a Chain Link.)

This effect is applied immediately after a Counter Trap Card resolves.

This effect is applied even if a Counter Trap Card is activated during the Damage Step.

You draw 1 card by the effect of "Bountiful Artemis" after the activation of a Counter Trap Card resolves. If the effect of "Super Soldier Shield" is activated from the Graveyard, since a Counter Trap Card was not activated, the effect of "Bountiful Artemis" is not applied.: Is the effect of "Bountiful Artemis" applied if the effect of "Super Soldier Shield" is activated from the Graveyard?

When your opponent activates "Magic Jammer" at Chain Link 2 while controlling "Bountiful Artemis", "Magic Jammer" negates the activation of the Spell Card and destroys it, and "Bountiful Artemis" allows him to draw. Chain Link 1 does not resolve because its activation was negated, so when the Chain finishes resolving the timing is "your opponent drawing a card". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate

Previously Official Rulings


The effect of “
Bountiful Artemis” is a Continuous Effect, and cannot be chained to. You will draw 1 card immediately after a Counter Trap’s effects have resolved.

Your “Bountiful Artemis's” effect will activate even if your opponent is the one who activated the Counter Trap.

If “Seven Tools of the Bandit” is used to negate the activation of another Trap Card, such as “Magic Jammer”, you will not draw a card for “Magic Jammer” since its activation was negated.