Book of Eclipse

  Quick-Play / Spell
Change all face-up monsters on the field to face-down Defense Position. During the End Phase of this turn, flip as many face-down Defense Position monsters your opponent controls as possible face-up, then your opponent draws cards equal to the number of monsters flipped face-up by this effect. 
CARD ID: 35480699
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Book of Eclipse


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Eight AP08-EN012 Super Rare3.49€5.28€5.06€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN159 Common1.49€3.09€3.04€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN159 Shatterfoil Rare2.00€3.48€3.26€
The Duelist Genesis TDGS-EN062 Common0.29€3.11€3.22€

Card Trivia

 This card has three counterparts: Book of Taiyou, Book of Life and Book of Moon.
This card is a mixture of Taiyou and Moon in its effect and artwork.
This card has a Worm Trap Card counterpart, W Nebula Meteorite, except it only has the reverse effects.
The Spanish Battle Pack 3: Monster League card has a small errata, as it says voltea boca arriba a todos monstruos instead of voltea boca arriba a todos los monstruos.


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
You cannot activate "
Book of Eclipse" if the only monsters on the field are Defense Position Tokens. If there are other monsters on the field and "Book of Eclipse" is legally activated, "Book of Eclipse" will switch Attack Position tokens into Defense Position but will not flip them face-down as Tokens cannot be flipped face-down.: Book of eclipse & tokens

OCG Rulings

The effect during the End Phase does not start a chain.: Spell Card > Book of Eclipse

All face-down monsters are flipped face-up, including monsters that are not flipped face-down by "Book of Eclipse". Your opponent will draw for these monsters.: For the effect of "Book of Eclipse" which flips monsters face-up, do monster set by other effects get flipped face-up?

If "Book of Eclipse" is Chained to the effect of "Obelisk the Tormentor" which sends it to the Graveyard during the End Phase, then "Obelisk the Tormentor: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Special Summoned, do you activate the effect which sends it to the Graveyard if it is face-down during the End Phase?

Previously Official Rulings

Flipping your opponent's face-down monsters face-up does not start a

If your opponent has face-down monsters that were not flipped face-down by "Book of Eclipse", they are also flipped face-up