Blaze Accelerator

  Continuous / Spell
You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; send 1 Pyro monster with 500 or less ATK from your hand to the GY, and if you do, destroy that target. Your monsters cannot attack the turn you activate this effect. 
CARD ID: 69537999
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Blaze Accelerator


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Six CP06-EN005 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN040 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Onslaught of the Fire Kings Structure Deck SDOK-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 There are 2 Volcanic Shells surrounding Blaze Accelerator in this card's artwork.
Despite this, it would be better to use them for a Tri-Blaze Accelerator, as it would not only destroy 3 monsters, but also deal 1500 points of damage.
In the Italian version, this card is known as Blaze Accelerator but also known as Blaze Cannon, and both cards are treated as Blaze Accelerator. This causes some confusion as to Blaze Cannon being able to play Tri-Blaze Accelerator.


OCG Rulings

"Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"s effect can be used against Continuous Spell Cards and Continuous Trap Cards which are already face-up. The effect must be chainable, and must target a card on the field.: Can Continuous Spell/Trap Cards be negated with the effect of "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"?
Example: "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias" can be used against "Blaze Accelerator" and "Pitch-Black Power Stone".

"Prime Material Dragon"s effect can be to negate the activation of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card's effect which destroys a monster on the field, such as "Blaze Accelerator".: Can "Prime Material Dragon"s effect negate the "activation of the effect" of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card?

The effect "●WIND: You must pay 500 Life Points to activate a Spell Card." of "Clear World" only applies to when a Spell Card is activated from the hand, or when a face-down Spell Card is activated. You do not pay 500 Life Points to activate the effect of a Spell Card which is already face-up on the field, like "Miracle Fertilizer" or "Blaze Accelerator

Previously Official Rulings

Sending 1
Pyro-Type monster with 500 or less ATK to the Graveyard is part of this card's effect. It is not a cost.

You cannot activate the effect of this card in the same Chain as this card's activation. You can only activate the effect after this card's activation is resolved, and it is face-up on the field.

If you activate this card's effect then you, the player, cannot declare an attack so even a monster unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards like "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" cannot attack.

"Blaze Accelerator's" effect targets. If an effect is chained that removes the targeted monster from your opponent's side of the field, you must still send the Pyro-Type Monster to the Graveyard.

Sending 1 Pyro-Type Monster from your hand to the Graveyard is not a cost. The Pyro-Type Monster is sent to the Graveyard when "Blaze Accelerator's" effect resolves.

"Blaze Accelerator's" effect can be activated while "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field. The Pyro-Type Monster sent to the Graveyard is removed from play instead.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cold Wave: The Ignition-like effects of Continuous Spell or Trap Cards like "Blaze Accelerator" cannot be activated while "Cold Wave's" effect is applied.

Prime Material Dragon: "Prime Material Dragon's" second effect can be activated when the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that destroys a monster(s) is activated, like "Blaze Accelerator" .

Stardust Dragon: "Stardust Dragon's" effect can be chained to the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, like "Blaze Cannon"{{sic or "Skull Lair".

Tri-Blaze Accelerator: Sending 1 face-up "Blaze Accelerator" on your side of the field to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this card.

Volcanic Rocket: You can choose "Blaze Accelerator" or "Tri-Blaze Accelerator".

Volcanic Scattershot: If this card is sent to the Graveyard for the effect of a "Blaze Accelerator" card, its effect to inflict 500 damage to your opponent does not activate.

Volcanic Scattershot: The effect "inflict 500 damage to your opponent." of other "Volcanic Scattershot" cards sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate the effect of this card will activate. Their effects will go on a new Chain after the resolution of "Blaze Accelerator" or "Tri-Blaze Accelerator".

Wild Fire: You cannot activate this card if you do not control a "Blaze Accelerator" card.