Blackwing Armor Master


Winged Beast / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 7
1 "Blackwing" Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Cannot be destroyed by battle, and you take no battle damage from attacks involving this card. At the end of the Damage Step, if this card attacked a monster: You can place 1 Wedge Counter on that monster (max. 1). You can remove all Wedge Counters from your opponent's monsters; the ATK and DEF of those monsters that had Wedge Counters become 0 until the end of this turn.

2500/1500 
CARD ID: 69031175
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Blackwing Armor Master

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack Tournament Prize Cards BATT-EN009 Starfoil Rare3.50€-,--€6.99€
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN041 Ultimate Rare2.49€6.79€6.72€
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN041 Ultra Rare0.70€2.99€2.41€
Duelist Pack: Crow DP11-EN013 Super Rare0.40€1.74€2.02€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN038 Gold Rare0.50€1.68€1.81€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN132 Secret Rare1.89€2.55€2.80€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN077 Gold Rare0.15€1.44€0.67€

Card Trivia

 This monster resembles a crow tengu of Japanese mythology.
This is 1 of 2 Blackwing monsters that does not have a dash between Blackwing and its main name. The other one is Blackwing Armed Wing.
This card's name reflects its effect of not being destroyed by battle.
This monster appears in the artworks of Black Wing, Synchro Mirage Attack and Blackwing - Delta Union.
this monster was one of Crow Hogan's Signature card along with Black-Winged Dragon.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



You place “Wedge Counters” at the end of the Damage Step, at the same timing that monsters are normally sent to the Graveyard.: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

This monster’s effects do not target.


OCG Rulings



The effect that places a Wedge Counter does not target.: Synchro Monster > Blackwing Armor Master

The effect which makes the ATK/DEF of all monsters with a Wedge Counter 0 does not target.

Removing all Wedge Counters on your opponent's Monsters is a cost to activate the effect.

If "Skill Drain" is activated, do not remove any Wedge Counters generated by "Blackwing Armor Master": Do the Wedge Counters generated by "Blackwing Armor Master" disappear when the effect of "Skill Drain" is applied?

If a monster already has a Wedge Counter, the effect of "Blackwing Armor Master" will not activate when it attacks the monster. This includes if the Wedge Counter was generated by a different copy of "Blackwing Armor Master".: When a monster is attacked by multiple "Blackwing Armor Master", can you put 2+ Wedge Counters on the monster with the respective effects?

The effect which places a Wedge Counter on a monster activates at the end of the Damage Step, only if the monster is still face-up on the field.: At what time does the effect of "Blackwing Armor Master" which places a Wedge Counter activate?