Black Whirlwind


  Continuous / Spell
When a "Blackwing" monster is Normal Summoned to your field: You can add 1 "Blackwing" monster from your Deck to your hand with less ATK than that monster. 
CARD ID: 91351370
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Black Whirlwind

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist League 15 participation cards DL15-EN015 Rare1.50€3.17€3.87€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN045 Common0.13€0.32€0.50€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN138 Ultra Rare5.50€9.50€8.88€
Legendary Duelists: White Dragon Abyss LED3-EN032 Common0.02€0.16€0.19€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN051 Common0.05€0.25€0.19€
Turbo Pack: Booster One TU01-EN005 Super Rare9.95€-,--€11.83€

Card Trivia

 This card seems to be an alteration of Dust Tornado.
The feathers on the card looks like the feathers from Blackwing - Bora the Spear (orange and yellow feathers), Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn (long black feather), Blackwing - Blizzard the Far North (a little white feather), Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame (long blue feather) and Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind (a little green feather) - a skeleton of any Blackwing Deck (from Raging Battle] times and up to this days).
This card's effect represents a slip stream, where there is less wind resistance behind an object. This is why the effect has a smaller Blackwing being able to follow a larger one.
Early Spanish printed cards had an error, claiming that you could add a monster desde tu Cementerio (from your Graveyard).

Rulings


TCG Rulings



The effect of “Black Whirlwind” starts a Chain. If an effect is chained, so that the Summoned “Blackwing” monster is no longer face-up on the field when the effect of “Black Whirlwind” resolves, you cannot add a monster to your hand.: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)

“Black Whirlwind” looks at the ATK of your newly-Summoned monster as it is on the field. If a Field Spell Card is increasing the monster’s ATK, you can search your Deck for a “Blackwing” monster that has less ATK than the increased ATK value.

If you control multiple “Black Whirlwinds,” you can activate all of their effects. They form a single Chain, and you add 1 “Blackwing” to your hand as each one resolves.

If control of the Summoned “Blackwing” monster shifts during or before resolution of “Black Whirlwind,” you can still add a card to your hand because you can still see the ATK.


OCG Rulings



The effect which adds a "Blackwing" monster to your hand starts a Chain.: Spell Card > Black Whirlwind

You cannot add a monster to your hand that has the same ATK as the Normal Summoned monster.

If "Enemy Controller" is chained to the activation of the effect of "Black Whirlwind" so that the opponent controls the "Blackwing" monster when resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then the effect of "Black Whirlwind" still resolves and you can still add a "Blackwing" monster from your Deck to your hand.: With "Black Whirlwind", can you still add a card from your Deck to your hand if the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is on your opponent's side of the field at resolution?

When resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", you add a "Blackwing" monster to your hand with less ATK than the ATK of the Normal Summoned monster while the Normal Summoned monster is on the field.: When adding a monster to your hand by the effect of "Black Whirlwind", at what time do you reference the ATK of the Normal Summoned monster?
Example: "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" (1800 ATK) is Normal Summoned while "Mystic Plasma Zone" (+500 ATK) is on the field. If you activate the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then you add a monster with less than 2300 ATK from your Deck to your hand.

"Black Whirlwind" can only add to your hand a monster with less ATK than the ATK of the Normal Summoned monster. It cannot add a monster with equal ATK. When you Normal Summon "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" and you do not have a monster with less than 1300 ATK in your Deck, then you cannot activate the effect of "Black Whirlwind".: With the effect of "Black Whirlwind", can you add to your hand a monster with the same ATK as the ATK of the Normal Summoned monster?

If you control multiple copies of "Black Whirlwind", then you can activate all copies as a chain when a "Blackwing" monster is Normal Summoned.: When multiple copies of "Black Whirlwind" are face-up on the field, can you add multiple cards to your hand with their effects?
Example: If you control two copies of "Black Whirlwind", then you can add two monsters to your hand when you Normal Summon a "Blackwing" monster.

If an effect like "Trap Hole" is chained to the effect of "Black Whirlwind" so that the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then the effect of "Black Whirlwind" is not applied and you do not add a "Blackwing" monster from your Deck to your hand.: If the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then can you add a card from your Deck to your hand?

The effect of "Black Whirlwind" can only be activated when a "Blackwing" monster is 「召喚」 (Normal Summoned) - that is, when it 「通常召喚」 (Normal Summoned or Set) from the hand in face-up Attack Position. The effect of "Black Whirlwind" cannot be activated when a "Blackwing" monster is 「反転召喚」 (Flip Summoned) or 「特殊召喚」 (Special Summoned).: Can the effect of "Black Whirlwind" be activated when a "Blackwing" monster is Flip Summoned or Special Summoned?