Barrel Dragon


Machine / Effect  DARK / 7
Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; toss a coin 3 times and destroy it if at least 2 of the results are heads.
2600/2200 
CARD ID: 81480460
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Barrel Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN072 Ultra Rare1.50€3.20€4.21€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN045 Rare0.45€-,--€0.36€
Duel Terminal 2 DT02-EN005 Duel Terminal Super Parallel Rare2.84€-,--€2.36€
Duelist League Series 1 participation cards DL1-E002 Super Rare---
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN041 Rare0.02€0.40€0.31€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN177 Common0.10€0.50€0.30€
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN019 Common0.02€0.07€0.05€
Master Collection Volume 1 MC1-EN002 Secret Rare1.50€2.37€2.23€
Metal Raiders MRD-126 Ultra Rare1.88€3.72€2.42€
Metal Raiders MRD-E126 Ultra Rare1.88€3.72€2.42€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN126 Ultra Rare1.88€3.72€2.42€
Retro Pack RP01-EN044 Rare0.36€-,--€0.97€

Card Trivia

 This card's effect and appearance, in the original Japanese artwork, are meant to reference the game Russian roulette. In the Yu-Gi-Oh! manga, Joey Wheeler explicitly makes the connection (fittingly, the one that played the card, Bandit Keith, claims to have played real Russian roulette at least once, during his slump after losing to Maximillion Pegasus).
This card's OCG/TCG artwork is taken from , specifically from the panel showing this monster with its decreased ATK and DEF, after being affected by the effect of Time Wizard.
This monster appears in the artwork of Proton Blast.
This card has an upgraded form, Desperado Barrel Dragon.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Barrel Dragon" is an Ignition Effect.: Barrel Dragon

The effect targets 1 monster in your opponent's Monster Zone. (It can also target a face-down Defense Position monster.

Toss 3 coins when the effect resolves.

"Barrel Dragon" can attack in the Battle Phase the turn that the effect of is activated. Also, its effect can be activated in the Main Phase 2 after it attacked.

The effect of "Stardust Dragon" cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of an effect that may not destroy a card(s) depending on the result of the coin toss or die roll, such as "Time Wizard", "Barrel Dragon", "Blowback Dragon", "Blind Destruction", "Sand Gambler", "Dangerous Machine Type-6", "Snipe Hunter", "Gambler of Legend", and "Twin-Barrel Dragon". However, if there are monsters on your opponent's field when the effect of "Time Wizard" is activated, because cards on the field will be destroyed regardless of the result of the coin toss, the effect of "Stardust Dragon" can be activated in Chain.: Can "Stardust Dragon" be activated in Chain to an effect that depends on a coin toss or die roll when it resolves to determine whether it destroys cards on the field?

Mentions in Other Rulings

7 Completed: When "7 Completed" is activated, you choose whether to apply the effect to increase ATK or the effect to increase DEF. Even if it is equipped to another monster by the effect of "Tailor of the Fickle", you do not get to choose whether to increase ATK or DEF again. (If a "7 Completed" equipped to "Slot Machine" applying its effect to increase DEF is equipped to "Barrel Dragon: If "7 Completed" is equipped by the effect of "Tailor of the Fickle", do you choose whether to increase ATK or DEF?


Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Archfiend: If your Archfiend is targeted by "Barrel Dragon", roll a die for the Archfiend before flipping coins for "Barrel Dragon".

My Body as a Shield: You cannot use "My Body as a Shield" against cards whose effects might or might not destroy a monster right away, such as "Earthshaker", "Barrel Dragon", "Acid Trap Hole", or "Time Wizard".

Prime Material Dragon: You cannot use "Prime Material Dragon's" effect against cards whose effects may or may not destroy a monster right away, such as "Barrel Dragon"

Second Coin Toss: If an effect requires multiple coin flips, like "Barrel Dragon", you would redo all 3 coin flips.

Stardust Dragon: "Stardust Dragon's" first effect cannot be chained to an effect that may or may not destroy card(s) on the field, like "Barrel Dragon" or "Snipe Hunter".