Assault Mode Activate

  Normal / Trap
Tribute 1 Synchro Monster; Special Summon 1 "/Assault Mode" monster, whose name includes the Tributed monster's name, from your Deck in Attack Position. 
CARD ID: 80280737
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Assault Mode Activate


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN063 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Yusei 2 DP09-EN022 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 10 OP10-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 10 (POR) OP10-PT025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The Duelist in this card is also appears to be the one in the artworks of Revival Gift, Nightmare Archfiends and Assault Mode Zero
The different equipment shown in this card's artwork represent the armor that /Assault Mode monsters gain.


TCG Rulings

Tributing a Synchro Monster is a cost. You can Tribute your opponent’s Synchro Monster using “Soul Exchange”.: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

You can Tribute a face-down Synchro Monster.

You cannot activate “Assault Mode Activate” if you have no “/Assault Mode” monsters in your Deck.

If you activate “Assault Mode Activate” but are unable to resolve its effect because of a lack of an appropriate “/Assault Mode” monster, your opponent can look through your Deck to confirm, unless you can show 3 copies of the appropriate “/Assault Mode{{Spanremoved zone.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Assault Mercenary: Returning the “Assault Mode Activate” to the Deck is a cost. This effect targets the Spell or Trap Card you wish to destroy.

Assault Mercenary: If you return “Assault Mode Activate” from your hand to the Deck, you need to show it to your opponent.

Night Wing Sorceress: If you activate “Assault Mode Activate” the turn it is Set, and a chain occurs that destroys “Night Wing Sorceress”, “Assault Mode Activate” still resolves.

OCG Rulings

Tributing 1 Synchro Monster is a cost to activate this card.: Trap Card > Assault Mode

"Assault Revival" can only Special Summon an ":/Assault Mode" monster if it was first properly Special Summoned by "Assault Mode Activate". If the ":/Assault Mode" monster is sent directly from the Deck/Hand to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by "Assault Revival".: Can the effect of "Assault Revival" Special Summon a monster that was sent directly from the Deck to the Graveyard?

With the effect of "Soul Exchange", you can Tribute your opponent's Synchro Monster as a cost to activate "Assault Mode Activate".: Can "Assault Mode Activate" be activated by Tributing your opponent's monster selected by "Soul Exchange"?

If you do not have "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode" etc in your Deck, then you cannot activate "Assault Mode Activate" by Tributing "Stardust Dragon" etc. If an effect is Chained to "Assault Mode Activate" so that there is no "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode" in your Deck, then "Assault Mode Activate" resolves without effect.: Can "Assault Mode Activate" be activated when you do not have the "/Assault Mode" monster in your Deck?

You can Tribute a face-down Synchro Monster.: Can you Tribute a face-down Synchro Monster as a cost to activate "Assault Mode Activate"?