Ascension Sky Dragon


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  LIGHT / 10
1 Tuner + 1+ non-Tuner monsters
If this card is Synchro Summoned: It gains 800 ATK for each card currently in your hand. When this card you control is destroyed by your opponent's card and sent to your GY, if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your GY: You can Special Summon all of them, but their effects are negated. You can only use this effect of "Ascension Sky Dragon" once per turn.

?/3000 
CARD ID: 37910722
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ascension Sky Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENB34 Ultra Rare0.46€1.23€1.17€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Championship Series 2014 Prize Card YCSW-EN007 Super Rare319.00€255.00€209.86€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Championship Series 2014 Prize Card YCSW-EN007 Ultra Rare34.95€-,--€31.50€

Card Trivia

 This card appears in the artwork of Super-Harmonized Duality.
This is the first Level 10 Synchro Monster that does not require specific Synchro Materials or a minimum of 2 non-Tuners.
This card's appearance and ATK-gaining effect are similar to those of Slifer the Sky Dragon. In addition, the two share the naming convention of both being Sky Dragons.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon all of them" effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.): Ascension Sky Dragon

The "if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon all of them" effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

Even if a "Ascension Sky Dragon" you Synchro Summoned is flipped face-down by the effect of "Book of Moon" and then is destroyed by the opponent's "Dark Hole", the "if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon all of them" effect can be activated. All those Synchro Material Monsters are Special Summoned normally.: After a "Ascension Sky Dragon" you Synchro Summoned is flipped face-down by the effect of "Book of Moon", if the opponent activates "Dark Hole" and destroys it, can its effect that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used to Synchro Summon it be activated?

If a "Ascension Sky Dragon" that you Synchro Summoned switches control to the opponent and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the "if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon all of them" effect cannot be activated.: If a "Ascension Sky Dragon" that you Synchro Summoned switches control to the opponent and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used to Synchro Summon it be activated?

The "if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon all of them" effect can only be applied if all the monsters that were used as Synchro Material Monsters for its Synchro Summon are in the Graveyard. Therefore if the effect of "Ascension Sky Dragon" is activated and "D.D. Crow" is Chained, banishing 1 of the Synchro Material Monsters, since not all the monsters used to Synchro Summon "Ascension Sky Dragon" exist in your Graveyard, no monsters are Special Summoned from the Graveyard.: If "D.D. Crow" is Chained to the activation of the effect of "Ascension Sky Dragon" that Special Summons all monsters that were used for its Synchro Summon from the Graveyard, banishing 1 of those monsters, are the monsters in the Graveyard still Special Summoned by the effect of "Ascension Sky Dragon"?

If a monster used as Synchro Material Monster is Special Summoned to the field, that monster is no longer treated as a Synchro Material Monster. Therefore, even if that monster is later sent to the Graveyard once again, not all the monsters used to Synchro Summon "Ascension Sky Dragon" exist in your Graveyard, so the effect of "Ascension Sky Dragon" cannot be activated.: After 1 of the monsters used to Synchro Summon "Ascension Sky Dragon" was Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn", that monster was later destroyed and sent once again to the Graveyard. If afterwards "Ascension Sky Dragon" is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?

If the Synchro Summon of "Ascension Sky Dragon" is negated and destroyed by the opponent's "Solemn Judgment", that "Ascension Sky Dragon" is not considered to be destroyed on the field. Therefore, the "When this card you control is destroyed by your opponent's card (by battle or by card effect) and sent to your Graveyard, if all the monsters that were used for the Synchro Summon of this card are in your Graveyard: You can Special Summon all of them" effect cannot be activated.: If the Synchro Summon of "Ascension Sky Dragon" is negated and destroyed by the opponent's "Solemn Judgment", can its effect that Special Summons all the Synchro Material Monsters used to Synchro Summon it be activated?