Artorigus, King of the Noble Knights


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
2 Level 4 "Noble Knight" monsters
When this card is Xyz Summoned: You can target up to 3 "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Cards with different names in your Graveyard; equip those targets to this card. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; destroy any number of Spell/Trap Cards on the field, up to the number of "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Cards you control.

2000/2000 
CARD ID: 21223277
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Artorigus, King of the Noble Knights

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cosmo Blazer CBLZ-EN086 Ultimate Rare3.45€6.19€8.05€
Cosmo Blazer CBLZ-EN086 Ultra Rare2.15€4.68€4.09€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Box Set NKRT-EN037 Platinum Rare2.00€4.12€3.98€

Card Trivia

 This is the first Noble Knight Xyz Monster.
This is the upgraded version of Noble Knight Artorigus.
Just like Noble Knight Artorigus and Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus, this card has mirrored ATK and DEF points. 1800, 2000, 2200 respectively.
Noble Knight Gawayn and Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn appear as shadowy figures in this card's artwork (in the upper-left corner).
An enhanced form of Noble Arms - Caliburn appears in this card's artwork.
This monster draws a parallel to Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn in that it has blue lines running throughout its sword and body, while High Laundsallyn has red lines.
In other TCG languages, the names can be translated as follows:
French: Artorigus the Noble Knight King
German, Italian and Spanish: Artorigus, Noble Knight King
Portuguese: King Artorigus, Noble Knight
::As seen above, no plural form of the phrase Noble Knight is used, to not exclude this card from the Noble Knight archetype. Also see Noble Knight#Naming in the TCG.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect that equips this card with 1 to 3 "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Cards from the Graveyard targets.: Artorigus, King of the Noble Knights

Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the "destroy any number of Spell/Trap Cards on the field, up to the number of "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Cards you control." effect.

The "destroy any number of Spell/Trap Cards on the field, up to the number of "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Cards you control." effect does not target.