Armory Arm


Machine / Synchro / Effect  LIGHT / 4
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, you can either: Target 1 monster on the field; equip this card to that target, OR: Unequip this card and Special Summon it in Attack Position. While equipped by this effect, that target gains 1000 ATK. If that target destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the ATK of the destroyed monster in the Graveyard.

1800/1200 
CARD ID: 29071332
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Armory Arm

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack: Yusei DP08-EN016 Ultra Rare0.09€0.71€0.53€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN034 Secret Rare0.30€2.56€2.91€
Turbo Pack: Booster Six TU06-EN010 Rare0.27€0.74€0.80€

Card Trivia

 This card was the first Machine-Type Synchro Monster.
This card was also the first Level 4 Synchro Monster.
The flashing background seen in this card's artwork can also be seen further away in the artwork of Junk Archer.
The wording of the latter part of this card's effect is very similar to that of a Union Monster except that it does not have the Union Monster's limitation of one per monster, nor does it protect the equipped monster from destruction.
This card's English name has become somewhat of a gag by the fan community. Since the monster is an autonomous gauntlet and machine as a sole monster, it could very well be an armored arm. In this context, Armory Arm becomes a pun.
This is the only Synchro Monster in Yusei's Deck that he does not have a chant for when performing its Synchro Summon.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Related Rulings

Blackwing - Shura the Blue FlameTCGJudgeProgram = "Armory Arm" does not target the destroyed monster. It targets only the monster it equips to.: Colossal and Armory Arm OTK.

If a monster equipped with "Armory Arm" destroys "Colossal Fighter" by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, then the effect of "Armory Arm" and the effect of "Colossal Fighter" will form a Chain. "Armory Arm" is Chain link 1 and "Colossal Fighter" is Chain link 2. The effect of "Colossal Fighter" resolves first and Special Summons "Colossal Fighter", then the effect of "Armory Arm" resolves but since "Colossal Fighter" is no longer in the Graveyard, no damage is inflicted.



OCG Rulings



This monster is not a Union Monster.: Synchro Monster > Armory Arm

The "equip it to a monster" effect is an Ignition Effect.

While Equipped, this card's effects are treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card (not a Monster).

The effect which inflicts damage to your opponent when the equipped monster destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard is an effect which starts a chain.

The damage inflicted is equal to the destroyed monster's ATK while it is in the Graveyard.: When the effect of "Armory Arm" inflicts damage, the damage inflicted is equal to the destroyed monster's ATK at what time?

Damage is inflicted to the opponent of the controller of "Armory Arm". When the equipped monster attacks and destroys your own monster because of "Ancient Lamp", then "Armory Arm" will still inflict damage to your opponent.: When your monster equipped with "Armory Arm" destroys your own monster by battle, does either player take damage?

You can equip an "Armory Arm" you control to a monster your opponent controls.: If "Armory Arm" is on your field, can it equip to a monster on your opponent's field?