Armed Dragon LV5
Dragon / Effect WIND / 5
You can send 1 monster from your hand to the GY, then target 1 monster your opponent controls with ATK less than or equal to the sent monster's ATK; destroy that target. During the End Phase, if this card destroyed a monster by battle this turn: You can send this card to the GY; Special Summon 1 "Armed Dragon LV7" from your hand or Deck.
CARD ID: 46384672
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
|Dark Revelation Volume 3||DR3-EN014||Rare||0.50€||0.78€||1.31€|
|Dragunity Legion Structure Deck||SDDL-EN019||Common||0.02€||0.15€||0.13€|
|Duelist Pack: Chazz Princeton||DP2-EN011||Common||0.02€||0.14€||0.15€|
|Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack||LCYW-EN204||Common||0.10€||0.29€||0.24€|
|Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium||LED2-EN026||Common||0.02€||0.17€||0.21€|
|OTS Tournament Pack 15||OP15-EN015||Common||0.04€||0.20€||0.15€|
|OTS Tournament Pack 15||OP15-EN015||c||0.04€||0.20€||0.15€|
|Soul of the Duelist||SOD-EN014||Rare||0.09€||0.93€||1.08€|
|Soul of the Duelist||SOD-EN014||Ultimate Rare||49.99€||24.13€||42.45€|
|Structure Deck: Dragon's Roar||SD1-EN006||Common||0.02€||0.13€||0.15€|
This monster appears in the artwork of Level Change and Ojamatch
If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effects of a monster like "Armed Dragon LV5" with multiple effects, then you can activate the effects of the negated monster as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" a total of once. Thus, if you activate the effect "Armed Dragon LV5" which destroys a monster as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then later on you cannot activate the effect of "Armed Dragon LV5" which Special Summons "Armed Dragon LV7" as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon
Previously Official Rulings
Sending 1 Monster Card from your hand is a cost.
You select the monster you want to destroy when you activate the effect of "Armed Dragon LV5". This effect targets.
You select a monster for the effect of "Armed Dragon LV5" using the monster's current ATK, not the original ATK.
You cannot activate "Armed Dragon LV5's" effect if there isn't a monster you can destroy.
Armed Dragon LV7: You can Special Summon "Armed Dragon LV7" by using "Level Up!" on "Armed Dragon LV5", because "Level Up!" lets you bypass the normal Summoning requirements.
Mentions in Other Rulings
Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4 / Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6: If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.
LV Monster Rulings