Armed Dragon LV3

Dragon / Effect  WIND / 3
During your Standby Phase: You can send this card to the GY; Special Summon 1 "Armed Dragon LV5" from your hand or Deck.
CARD ID: 00980973
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Armed Dragon LV3


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN013 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Chazz Princeton DP2-EN010 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN203 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 15 OP15-EN016 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN013 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Dragon's Roar SD1-EN005 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster resembles Gigobyte, and mirrors its growth.
This monster seems to be a Baby Dragon with armor on seeing how its skin color, wings, chest, the clamping of its claws and its legs and feet are the same.
This card's Level, Type, Attribute and ATK are also all equal to that of Baby Dragon's. Only its DEF is higher which might be a result of it wearing armor.
This monster is seen in the artwork of Level Change along with Armed Dragon LV5.
This card is the only LV of the Armed Dragons that does not have green eyes and crimson skin.
This card is also the only Armed Dragon that does not have any effect that involves destroying monsters.
This monster is the only first form LV monster with the sole effect of Summoning its higher Level form.


Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Serial Spell: You cannot Level Up "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" from 4 to 8 with just "Level Up!" and "Serial Spell". Because you would send "LV4" to the Graveyard for "Level Up!", but even if you copy it with "Serial Spell", the first "Level Up!" hasn't resolved, so "LV6" isn't on the field to send to the Graveyard as a cost for the copy of "Level Up!" If you have "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4" and "Armed Dragon LV3" on the field, and send one of them to the Graveyard with "Level Up!", you cannot use "Serial Spell" to Level Up the other monster, since there was no monster sent to the Graveyard as a cost for "Serial Spell", and "Serial Spell" would have no point of reference to resolve its effect.

LV Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:LV