Archfiend Zombie-Skull


Zombie / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 6
"Plaguespreader Zombie" + 2+ non-Tuner Zombie monsters
Zombie monsters you control cannot be destroyed by card effects.

2500/1200 
CARD ID: 59969392
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Archfiend Zombie-Skull

Card Trivia

 This card is the Zombie counterpart to Summoned Skull.
This is the first Level 6 Synchro Monster to require 2 or more non-Tuner monsters to Synchro Summon it.
This version of Summoned Skull is the only one that reverses the color on the monster. The red claws are blue and the blue body is red on both Summoned Skull and Skull Archfiend of Lightning.
The background of this card's artwork is Zombie World
This monster appears in the artwork of Reanimation Wave, which depicts its resurrection by Revived King Ha Des, whom the monster seems to serve.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



If monsters are being treated as Zombies by “DNA Surgery” and you attempt to Summon a 2nd copy of “Gravekeeper’s Chief” while you already control one, it will be destroyed because this is not considered to be a card effect.: Ancient Prophecy – Card Rulings (version 1.0)

If you control “Archfiend Zombie-Skull” and “Il Blud” and “Il Blud{{SpanSummoned by the effect of “Il Blud” will not be destroyed.


OCG Rulings



If "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is on the field, monsters Special Summoned by "Il Blud" are not destroyed when "Il Blud" is removed from the field. This includes if "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is itself Special Summoned by the effect of "Il Blud".: When "Il Blud" is removed from the field, will an "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" that was Special Summoned by the effect of that "Il Blud" be destroyed?

When a monster like "Gravekeeper's Chief" is destroyed because you can only control one copy of "Gravekeeper's Chief", it is not treated as being destroyed by a card effect. When "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" and "DNA Surgery" declaring "Zombie" are on the field, if a second "Gravekeeper's Chief" is flipped face-up, then it will still be destroyed.: When a second "Gravekeeper's Chief" is flipped while "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is on the field, is it destroyed?

If "Zombie World" or "DNA Surgery", ect, is face-up on the field and makes all monsters on the field Zombie-Type, and the effect of "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is applied that prevents the Zombie-Type monsters from being destroyed by card effects, then when "Black Rose Dragon" is Synchro Summon{{SpanArchfiend Zombie-Skull" and "Zombie World" would be destroyed simultaneously, "Black Rose Dragon" still treated as a Zombie-Type, so it is not destroyed by the effect and remains to the field.: If "Zombie World" and "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" are on the field, is "Black Rose Dragon" destroyed by its own effect?