Archfiend Heiress


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 3
If this card is sent to the Graveyard because of a card effect or being destroyed by battle: You can add 1 "Archfiend" card from your Deck to your hand, except "Archfiend Heiress". You can only use the effect of "Archfiend Heiress" once per turn.
1000/ 
CARD ID: 66540884
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Archfiend Heiress

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN082 Rare0.10€0.61€0.95€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN029 Rare0.02€0.47€0.41€

Card Trivia

 This monster is a younger version of Archfiend Empress.
Like its older version, Heiress is noticeably less daemonic in appearance than most Archfiends.
This card becoming Archfiend Empress is most likely a reference to the chess tactic, pawn promotion.
This monster has an upgraded version named Archfiend Eccentrick, both have similar appearances, the same Level, Type.
This is also supported by the fact that their names are almost identical in Japanese, as Heiress' original name was Trick. So their names are Torikku Dēmon and Ekisentorikku Dēmon respectively.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Trick Archfiend

This effect can be activated even if this card is destroyed in the hand or Deck and sent to the Graveyard.

This effect can be activated even if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard during the Damage Step.

This effect can be activated even if this card is sent to the Graveyard by an effect that does not destroy it, for example the effect of "Number 50: Blackship of Corn".: If "Trick Archfiend" is sent to the Graveyard by an effect that does not destroy it, for example the effect of "Number 50: Blackship of Corn", can its effect that adds an "Archfiend" card to the hand be activated?