Archfiend's Oath


  Continuous / Spell
Once per turn: You can pay 500 Life Points, then declare 1 card name; excavate the top card of your Deck, and if it is the declared card, add it to your hand. Otherwise, send it to the Graveyard. 
CARD ID: 22796548
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Archfiends Oath

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN024 Common0.07€0.80€0.52€
Dark Crisis DCR-092 Common0.02€0.23€0.28€
Dark Crisis DCR-EN092 Common0.02€0.23€0.28€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN254 Common0.02€0.22€0.14€

Card Trivia

 Terrorking Archfiend appears in this card's artwork.

Rulings

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.: Question/Mind Crush/Prohibition/ETC vs. Card Names

Previously Official Rulings

{{Previously Official Rulings
activate "Archfiend's Oath" while "Convulsion of Nature" is active.

If you have multiple copies of "Archfiend's Oath", you can use all of them.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell:" "Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell" only negates the activation of Spell Cards. It does not prevent the use of Continuous Spell Cards already active, like "Archfiend's Oath".

Spell Economics:" While "Spell Economics" is active, you don't have to pay Life Points to activate a Spell Card (place it face-up on the field), but to activate an effect of a Spell Card, like "Archfiend's Oath", you still have to pay.