Arcane Barrier


  Continuous / Spell
Each time a Spellcaster-Type monster(s) on the field is destroyed face-up, place 1 Spell Counter on this card (max. 4). You can send this card and 1 face-up Spellcaster-Type monster you control to the Graveyard; draw 1 card for each Spell Counter that was on this card. 
CARD ID: 17896384
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Arcane Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN061 Rare0.02€0.19€0.14€
Duelist League 14 participation cards DL14-EN014 Rare0.15€0.19€0.65€
Speed Duel: Attack from the Deep SBAD-EN005 Common0.02€0.07€0.03€
Structure Deck: Order of the Spellcasters SR08-EN026 Common0.02€0.09€0.08€

Rulings


TCG Rulings



If multiple Spellcasters are destroyed at once, you still only place 1 Spell Counter on “Arcane Barrier”. Placing Spell Counters on “Arcane Barrier” does not start a chain.: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

“Arcane Barrier” does not gain Spell Counters when face-down Spellcasters are destroyed, because a face-down monster is destroyed before you can confirm its Type.

Sending “Arcane Barrier” and a Spellcaster to the Graveyard is a cost.


OCG Rulings



Placing a Spell Counter on this card does not start a Chain.: Spell Card > Arcane Barrier

If multiple Spellcaster-Type monsters are destroyed simultaneously, this card only gains one Spell Counter.

Sending this card and a Spellcaster-Type monster you control to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the drawing effect.

If a face-down Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, this card does not gain a Spell Counter.: When a face-down Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, can a Spell Counter be put on "Arcane Barrier"?

When the effect of "Imperial Order"/"Spell Canceller"/etc negates the effect of "Arcane Barrier"/"Magical Citadel of Endymion"/etc while the latter has Spell Counters on it, all Spell Counters are removed from "Magical Citadel of Endymion"/etc.: When the effect of "Magical Citadel of Endymion" is negated, are all Spell Counters on it removed?